Ratings based on 1,372 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Location is excellent, staff are friendly, breakfast is included
Cons: Variety in the breakfast as it can get boring if you stay for more than few days
Location: Easy to walk to the marina, Old Town, Kings Garden, Central station, malls, restaurants, shopping
Quirky art hotel in a great location, easily walkable to lots of restaurants, shopping, public transport and main sights like Old Town. Hotel service was friendly and the room is a good size with luxurious products. Only negative would be that the same breakfast options are available everyday so gets a bit boring if you are there for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Paula, Hotel Management
Dear Sharina, Thank you for your kind and detailed review! We are happy to read that you found our location to be excellent and our staff to be friendly! We will take into consideration your thoughts regarding our breakfast. It is nice to read that you found your room to have a good size and that you enjoyed our products. We wish you warm welcome back! Best regards, Paula von Roth Front Office Manager Story Hotel Riddargatan
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everywhere nice bar and resto,

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Hotell smell like a salted fish and rat.staff can even not manege 3 options reservation.argument was we dont remember your room number and your name.so idiot . Just fake name and room nr will be ok
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
We really appreciate the 5 star rating, Elizabeth and hope to see you back with us in the future! Kind regards, Py Hedfors, Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel--stayed there on the advice of a colleague who knows it well. Nothing not to like--hip vibe, great bar with wonderful ambiance, the included breakfast is first class, the rooms are big and well appointed, the location is the best in all of Stockholm for bars and restaurants, and the staff at the hotel is really top notch. They printed documents for me and the night staff whipped up coffee for me when I had a 6:30 a.m. taxi to the hotel. Can get a little noisy on weekends but get a third floor room and it won't bother you. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Location was fantastic! Concierge staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Style, cool, young
Cons: The ability to get Tea and Coffee in your room
Location: Million things to do in Stockholm
Stylish design, as you would expect in Stockholm. Trendy, functional rooms. Great buffet breakfast. Nice little bar which gets very busy at the weekends. We didn't try the restaurant but it smelt good. Would go back.
4 out of 5
by Erika

Stylish, Good Location for Fun!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
A stylish choice centrally located in Stockholm. Boutique (read: small rooms) but the wifi was good and the beds were comfortable. Good nightlife scene in the area and the Story bar attached has good drinks and a fun scene.
4 out of 5
by Lena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Quirky hotel in excellent central location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Comfy Bed, big bathroom
Had a 4 night stay here and the many reviews gave us an excellent insight to this unusual hotel. Most odd are the doors that open into the corridor - also key code to get into room. These things don't detract from the overall positive experience of staying here. We had a really comfy king size bed in a spacious room with big clean and functional bathroom. Nice toiletries in dispensers and a heated floor add to the features. Oddly, about half the sockets in the room didn't work until they were fixed on the last day - didn't bother us and we didn't report it but it meant that the fridge and tv were out of action. Breakfast is good with plentiful supplies of everything. Dining area is modern and a bit dark in places but this kind of adds character and charm. Our room was on the 3td floor overlooking the inner courtyard with its bar. As other reviewers have warned, if you stay on a Friday night expect some noise but with windows closed it was fine for us in September. Staff are nice and efficient and very helpful at booking in time and for other queries. Lastly, given the room size, would say it was very good value since it is so central
5 out of 5
by Cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels