Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brevard, N.C.

Magical

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything !!!!!!
Cons: Nothing, except , if you want decaf coffee, but, we didn't ask for it.
Location: It is within 1 block of everything including the ferry that takes you up and down the waterway.
Everything was wonderful and the staff was super. Close to everything and the restaurants. The breakfast each morning is to die for. If you're staying here, you will be surprise at the great service that is provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Old hotel close to the river with a very good breakfast. The room is small with no place to put your luggage except on the floor. Our beds were never made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Excellent hotel, staff very friendly and great breakfast. Would stop there again
4 out of 5
by Einar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Taryn from London

Amazing! Will stay there again!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were amazing and so friendly. Loved the free Waffle buffet! Just needed tea and coffee service in the room and it would be 105% so now it's just 100% the best hotel I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Virginia (USA)

Best place to stay in Fredrikstad, Norway!

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
A family owned facility that is extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and speak multiple languages so being understood (in English) was no problem.There is a bar that serves both alcohol (many options) and non-alcoholic beverages. The bartenders were also Baristas and there were many options for different types of coffee (similar to Starbucks). Breakfast menu is quite varied offering continental and US-style breakfasts (e.g., eggs, potatoes, bacon or sausage, orange or apple juice). The coffee was quite good and there were several different tea blends to choose from if you preferred. On a scale of 1-10 I rate this hotel a "10+".
5 out of 5
by Verity from manchester

Great value friendly hotel, close to Rygge

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for one night as I needed to be close to Rygge for an early flight the next day. There is free parking which is great. When I arrived they serve free waffles until 10pm at night so even though I had eaten I couldn't resist! I had a 5am start and Joseph on reception had a few bits waiting at recption to take with me for breakfast which was really kind. Would definitely stay here again! Shame I only saw it in the dark as it was right near the river.
4 out of 5
by Oleksandr from Seattle

Good one night stay near Rygge airport

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here to get closer to Rygge airport for a 7 am flight. We took a train from Oslo - about 1 hour. Hotel was a quick walk from the train station. From hotel we did an afternoon stroll to Fortress Town where we had dinner. Hotel staff gave us breakfast before opening time since we had to leave early for the airport.
4 out of 5
by Erik Lars from Asker

Comfort in Fredrikstad

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally located and very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Fint, nær alle fasiliteter.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Fin beliggenhet, hyggelig betjening.
Cons: Sengen var litt høy for min lille kone😃
Location: Sentrumsnær beliggenhet, alt av restauranter i nærheten, like ved brygga. Kort vei til ferja over til gamlebyen.
Hyggelig enkelt hotell med veldig hyggelige ansatte og kjempegod frokost.