Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great location. Close to restaurants and pubs, but still very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Good hotel close to town centre

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Staff here are great. Room comfortable - bathroom could do with a bit of an upgrade but nice bed and bedding. Ate dinner in the bar which was delicious and reasonable in terms of price. Very handy location - would stay again
3 out of 5
by Juliette from London

Review

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel/Service.Nice breakfast. A gym is missed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from Wales, UK

The Best Hotel In Norway.

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff, the food and the shows.
Location: Tonsberg is the oldest and most beautiful town in Norway. Perfect for idyllic walks along the boardwalk and romantic fjordside meals.
I went there and met up with 40 of my friends from facebook who had travelled from all over Europe to see our favourite singer in the hotel's Summer shows. Fortunately I booked with Expedia, instead of directly with the hotel and was allowed to check-in an hour before some of my friends did! (definitely booking through Expedia again) The hotel and rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, the staff INCREDIBLY accommodating and the food is amazing. I cannot impress highly enough the QUALITY HOTEL KLUBBEN and will recommend it highly to anyone who wishes to visit the beautiful Norwegian town on Tonsberg.
2 out of 5
by m irving

very tired hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels
Very disappointing, no toitetries in bathroom just liquid hand soap, no safe in room. Breakfast OK. This is only Motel standard. Good location next to Harbour and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Service but Basic rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels
The service here is second to none, fantastic breakfast and adjacent resteraunt but the rooms are very basic for the price and were quite dusty, mould in bathroom etc. I was also charged for items in the mini bar by mistake which i didnt realise until i had got home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR USA

Quality Hotel Klubben Tonsberg, NOR

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
Nice place. Clean, orderly, good location. Good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Well appointed and well situated

Posted Jun 28, 2006
Hotel Klubben is a very clean and neat hotel. The staff are very accomodating. The breakfast is rated excellent to outstanding.