Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

What's Not To Like?

Posted May 31, 2017
Location: Ostia Antica, the Roman era port, is closed Mondays, despite what its website says.
We enjoyed all aspects of this 4 star hotel. After staying in 3 stars hotels for the previous month, this Best Western was great. There was even a TV station showing an English language movie both nights of our stay. Cleanliness, towels, space, comfortable bed, a hot pot with coffee and tea, great breakfast buffet, easy car parking, and very cheerful staff member who checked us in were the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to the airport for a late night flight.

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel is clean and the staff is very professional and courteous. The only item of concern is the location of the hotel. It didn't seem like the safest of areas. But then again we walked a block,at night, to a very good restaurant that was recommended by a staff member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
excellent hotel. very easy to get to a train station and plenty of amenities in the local area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: they made us wait till 2pm for checkin,clearly the hotel was not fully booked.
Location: beach is 15 minutes away,otherwise not much going on.
close to airport,after driving for over 3 hours we wanted a hotel close to airport without going into Rome.about 15 minute drive to beaches,town was dead in late september.we did find a good restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok. Nothing spectacular. The only English channel on the tv in the loungeroom had no sound and when we told the front desk about it they offered no solution.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints. Room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is 15 km away from both airport and city. It takes around 15 minutes to get a taxi. Uber always shows no car available around this area. But that works since ordering taxi from hotel staff is way cheaper than uber. The hotel is walking distance to few restaurant. Ample of parking space.
4 out of 5
by valeed from Chanhassen MN

Good

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Please don't call this near the airport, it was 30 mins away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but terrible location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location: Very far from airport. Nothing to do nearby.
The hotel was clean and staff was nice. Nothing fancy. However, we booked this hotel because Expedia identified it as a hotel close to the airport. When we arrived at the train station we quickly learned that this was not the case. We could not find a taxi that was willing to drive us there. After about 30 minutes they located a "local" taxi driver that agreed to take us for 70 euros. As it turns out it took us 50 minutes from the train station to the hotel. The location of this hotel was misleading. So we ended up spending an additional 140 euros on taxis when our goal was to avoid a drive from central Rome. I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for something close to the airport. I think Expedia should consider a more accurate description of the hotel location. The hotel staff indicated that we were not the only tourist that had booked it for the same reason only to be hugely disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This Hotel is not near the Airport

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It has standard clean small rooms.
Location: This hotel is not near the Airport. It is in a residential/industrial suburban area and there is nothing to do around it. Can't really go out.
I reserved a room in this hotel for last night of stay in Rome since Expedia listed it as being near the Airport (6.5 miles) from which I was to fly out the next morning. It turned out that this hotel is in fact about 17 miles from the Airport in a somewhat residential neighborhood. It took me a while to get to the airport and it cost me much more to get from city center to this hotel and then to airport the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Front office public relation officer, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanks again for reviewing our Hotel, it's really a pleasure for us to read about your satisfaction regarding our structure. We are sorry if during your reservation the informations regarding our position weren't clear enough to allow you to choose the best option your stay. Even if a rented car it's for sure the best option, we can arrange at any time good rate private transportation with us, or else there's a bus stop or a light train near the hotel in order to get to the first metro station, and then to the city center in a cheaper way. Looking forward to see you again, we wish you a pleasant day.