Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampsire, England

Great chalet with amazing views

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Chalet was clean and ideal as a base for exploring Rome. Lovely views from the decking. Our children loved the pool and it was a great place to stay with easy access on the metro into the centre of Rome. Amazing ice cream and pizza served on site. Most staff were lovely. The staff at info point could have been a bit more friendlier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Camping near Rome.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, layout of campsite, most of the staff
Cons: electricity being on all the time would be nice
Location: 20 minutes outside Rome
I love Italy and have stayed at many of the campsites in the country. This campsite's location is fantastic with it being only a 20 minute or so trip from the airport. This meant that I didn't have to hire a car like I normally did and the shuttle bus to get you on your way to the centre of Rome was great. The animation and pool were good and busy, like I would expect during August. I guess the only thing I didn't expect was to keep losing electricity to my chalet. When I told reception , to be greeted with a shrug of the shoulders and being told " its hot, everyone must have their air con on" wasn't good enough. On occasion it was only 30 minutes but once it was at least 6 hours. This meant that I couldn't trust the fridge and this was an issue when self catering. I know it was hot, I know it was busy, I know this as I paid a premium to stay in August.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

What an amazing place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Couldnt have been happier with this place. The grounds are beautiful and the pool area was great
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great Camping Village! Like Fort Wilderness!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking for a place near Rome but not in the city since we were driving and I did not want to have to deal with Rome traffic. Having a family of 5, it is difficult to find places unless you buy two rooms. I found this place online and thought I would give it a try. What a wonderful surprise! My kids (13, 12, and 9) loved it there. They wanted to stay longer. The accommodation we had was basically a small trailer but it was camping so that was fine. The pool there is incredible. The scenery is beautiful. The nighttime dance party and activities are great. And the prices at the food store, gelateria, and restaurant are excellent. This is a fun place to stay with kids as long as you understand it is a camping environment. It is a shame it is thousands of miles away because we would want to go there several times a year if we could. I comapred it to Fort Wilderness at Disney.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Fabulous!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location just outside of Rome with a free shuttle bus to the metro. Be sure to get there early because there is always a queue in the mornings. Brilliant pool, gorgeous ice cream, lovely food in the restaurant but they seem to have problems with french fries, they either arrive after you've finished eating your meal or else they don't come at all!! Really great, well stocked market.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
They should offer golf carts to pick up people from there room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very pleasing camping ground around Rome. Close to the FCO airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinckley, Leicestershire

Wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Easy reach of Rome.
Cons: Chalets could have been better equipped, on-site supermarket better stocked and edible food in the restaurant.
Location: A bus and metro ride gets you into Rome for all your sightseeing. Choose 24hr, 48hr, 72hr or 7 day Roma tickets which you can use on the buses and met
The chalet we stayed in didn't have a toaster, tv, grill or oven. We had school children in the chalet behind us, without adults, making a noice after 11.30pm. Only to be told by security that the curfew was midnight and it wasn't a military camp! We only ate from the take-out bar once but the pizzas were horrible.