Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert from Canada

When in Rome!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great little Hotel in a perfect location. All was well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: Very convenient to the beach, charming shops, restaurants and cafes. Nearby train station means 30 minutes to most Rome attractions.
This area is a hidden gem of Rome - much less touristy and quiet, located just across the street from the beach. The hotel is nicely updated and appropriate met our expectations for a hotel room in Europe. Beds were somewhat comfortable and the room was clean. It is walking distance to many restaurants, shops, the beach and the train station. The electricity shuts off when you leave the room, meaning that it takes a little time to cool off when re-entering. A good value for the money!
5 out of 5
by Jenny from New York

Loved being close to the beach!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff were so friendly and gave us great recommendations on where to go and places to eat. The room was furnished simply but very clean and comfortable. Great balcony that blocked the noise at night. Very lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by Earl from USA

Close to the Sea!

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we stayed for the week. The shuttle service was great to get to and from the airport. For the price, you really can't beat it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

not what we expected

Posted Jul 19, 2014
picture and description on the net appeared like we were going to a much larger and newer hotel. Hotel is old although clean, and bathroom rooms and bathrooms very small. Staff was helpful and very resourceful .
5 out of 5
by max from west virginia

great employees

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
I booked a night on very short notice, and was pleasantly surprised to get a bigger room than I expected. The front desk was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. I had a large balcony overlooking the piazza, and the public beach was a short walk.
4 out of 5
by Chris H. from Brisbane.

Friendly and generous staff.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
I asked for my room facing the town to be changed to a room looking out to sea. The staff smiled, searched for, and found a room with a large terrace and a 180-degree view over the Mediterranean, just what I neede before a long flight home the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ocean City Maryland

A serendipitous experience in Rome (Ostia da Lido)

Posted Oct 29, 2010
What a pleasant experience we had at the Hotel Belvedere. This hotel is close to the metro link to Rome. It is also about a 100 yards from the Tyrhennian Sea. A great view from our room. Downstairs was a busy little restaurant/bar that was actually a micro brewery of beer. Rather unusual for Italy but we loved what they were making. The hotel also had a ton of pretty marble. The room was rather small but we found out later it was larger than most European hotel rooms. It had a great bathroom and was all we really needed. The staff was quite friendly and almost always spoke English well. We highly recommend this hotel. It is a budget friendly option to staying in Rome. There are also a lot of nice restaurants in and around Ostia and the neighboring town of Fiumicino ( where the Leonardo da Vinci airport is located). It is only about a 10 minute cab ride from the airport. There are also incredible ruins at Ostia Antica, adjacent to Ostia. All in all we would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

nice location, could be nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2010
We were disapointed in this hotel, there was scaffaling up in the front of the hotel. We had booked a room with a veiw and patio, instead it was under construction. No one informed us of this ahead of time. Room was decent, shower was the smallest ever seen, I know in Europe the are small but this was really small. Bed was hard as a rock