Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel was modern and beautifully kept.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The staff were helpful and hospitable. They gave us information about transportation and helped us call the airport who lost our lugggage. They were knowledgeable and sweet. Our room was beautiful, modern and very clean. I should warn you to be cautious with the shower as the high pressure makes it go crazy...but other than that everything was great. We did not get a chance to enjoy the pool but it looked inviting and clean as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for Your review. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Not without a car

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Far from train station if you're walking; bus service every 30 minutes. Good location for the night before you take the airplane - regular shuttle service for 15 Euros in the morning. Pool is nice. Breakfast menu is fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and near the airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: location in regards to airport, cost
Cons: needs better linens, pillows and could use a real comforter. make sure there are no bugs on the walls.
Location: a bit of a journey to the train station to get to rome city center but doable.
if your looking for a hotel that is budget friendly and close to the airport this would be a good choice. there was a lot of construction going on while we were there so it took twice as long to get to and from the room due to detours. if you want to take the bus anywhere its a bit of a walk to the nearest bus station. if you want the train you could walk 35 min or take the bus to the train station. the room was ready for us at 830 am after we landed. it was small and standard. the air conditioner didn't seem to work at all throughout the day, and my friend noticed that there were mosquitos scattered along the ceiling. if you just need a place to lay your head for a few hours this is fine. also, they had breakfast available from 7am and the pool costs 5 euro to utilize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Laval, Qc, Canada

Nice hotel close to the ruins.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, shuttle service was excellent. Nice pool good food.
Cons: Found the lighting in the room and hall very dim.
Location: The ruins was the best thing about this location and that it was a restful place from my last 3 days in Italy.
I chose this hotel as it was out of the way and close to the ruins. There is also a castle, however it was never open when I visited. Loved the atmosphere here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for Your review and Your indications. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by Gregg

Near the airport in Rome

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
For what looks like a borderline neighborhood, this hotel is surprisingly modern, well-maintained and well staffed. It is very convenient to Rome's airport. It has a pool and spa. Rooms are small and, as is par for Italy, the beds could be better.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Ostia Antica

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pdx

Great stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel has very comfortable beds with the softest bedding! The staff was friendly, the restaurant is very good with good prices, the pool area is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
ThankYou!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
From initial reception to departure everything was perfect. Very nice hotel, wonderful accommodating staff, great food, lovely pool area and close enough to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank You!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at Ostia antiqua Hotel to be close to Ostia Antiqua Scavi and the air port. The location was perfect. The # 4 bus stop is right around the corner that goes toOstia Antiqua Scavi and the Lido in one direction and the train station in Ancilia in the other. Shuttle to airport costs 15 euros per room. Hotel restaurant has good breakfast. Good restaurant right next door for evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Good location to the Rome Airport

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Good location to airport
Cons: Restaurant availability and responsible shuttle ride to the airport
Location: Restaurant adjacent to hotel is awesome. Great service, exceptional food and entertainment. The should open up a hotel!
The reservation and check-in process was pleasant. Although the restaurant was open until 11:00PM, we were advised that there would be several groups and that dining there would not be possible (the restaurant next door is fabulous and hosts dancing Thursday-Saturday nights). The payment for a ride to the airport was not only excessive, but the driver took us to the wrong terminal and left. We had to drag luggage 1/2 mile just to get to correct terminal (hire a taxi)