Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This four star hotel only had a plastic beaker in the room, and the only bottle of water provided was in the mini bar, so (presumably) not free. I feel I paid too much for a room with a single bed in a provincial city in Czech on a Monday evening.
4 out of 5
by Eran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, acceptable facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from location

Great location. Beautiful room. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
This is the best area to be in. Hotel exceeded expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good but the hotel was expensive for what I got
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ed G

Amazing value for money

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on HotelClub
I booked this place about 11pm on the day I slept there with very little expectation and just wanted somewhere to sleep. The bed and bathroom in particular were amazing, breakfast was excellent, the staff would do anything to help and the location was perfect. Highly recommended to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia,Johor

It is walking distance to central within 20 mins

Posted Dec 26, 2015
I like the design of the hotel, it's so artistic and solid. I can tell the facilities has just renovated not long ago, although their staff barely can speak English, I still received a wonderful service from them, location wise is the Best! Especially for Night life, good Bar nearby
4 out of 5
by alan from Derby UK

Ostrava

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
My 2nd stay at the Briony. The rooms are very small, NO Fire Detection. The bathroom is tiny and towels thin and thread bare. Breakfast is good, but the Hot options are almost cold.
5 out of 5
by edward from Portsmouth

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the centre of town. Good value for money. I would recommend and stay again. Don't know about the breakfast got up to late.
5 out of 5
by Paulo from Brazil

Good hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great staf, great location! Bit noisy some nights due to the bohemian quarter but you will be fine.