Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet and great pool area
Location: Ostuni is a 2 minute drive
stayed for x2 nights - very good location and great views of Ostuni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
AC not working correctly in room. Temp in room over 30 degress. Took a while to change room even though there were only 4-5 rooms filled in hotel. Room we changed to was cooler but AC would not turn on. We accepted as it was late with 2 children but it was a hot sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maysey from England

A good hotel with great service

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Service was outstanding
Cons: Modernise & upgrade the overall accommodation
Location: Fantastic panoramic views of the "Città Bianca from the hotel,ideal location to tour the Puglia region inc Lecce, Alberobello & the coastal towns
This is really a great location overlooking Ostuni & only a couple of minutes drive from the main historic centre. Whilst it is fair to say that the hotel does need quite significant investment to refurbish the rooms in particular, it is great value for money with fantastic views of the "Città Bianca & the Puglia coast. The pool area was very nice & a bonus that it was actually open so early in the season. We ate at the hotel a couple of times & whilst nothing special the food was fine & actually much better value than we had in a couple of the town's restaurants. The drinks in particular were really cheap compared with town with beers at €2 & a bottle of wine from €12! The general service & friendliness of the staff was the best part of the experience however & this always goes a long way to forgiving the fact that the hotel was old fashioned & badly in need of refurbishment & modernisation. And with that view I think that there can be few if any locations to beat it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great views

Posted Aug 20, 2007
Good location for seeing Ostuni and region. Rooms basic but clean. Reasonable breakfast. Stayed only 1 night after late arrival in Brindisi so did not sample restaurant or pool or beach shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Good but not quite 4 Star

Posted Jun 30, 2007
There were two disappointing aspects associated with our stay. Firstly the 'season' does not start for the hotel until July therefore the hotel was only operating at half its capacity. For example no pool service was available and the extensive menu offered for evening meal resulted in it being reduced to a set menu of very limited choice. Secondly the restaurant was under-staffed producing a hap-hazard level of service for continental breakfast. Once the food laid out for breakfast had gone then only occasionally was it was replenished (except for bread). All drinks were self service from a machine. It is a good hotel that we would be happy to recommend but whilst in the area we did stay at 3 Star hotels that provided a much better meal / restaurant service. Eating out is an easy option therefore the problem was not one that spoilt our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and swimming pool

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The hôtel is old....good swimming pool but The breakfast is ont very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holland

Nice hotel close to the Centre of Ustuni

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool and magnificant view at Ostuni from our balcony. Friendly hospitality.
Cons: WiFi - internet.
Location: Perfect location if you have a car.
Friendly staff. The hotel has also a Lido in Vilanova. The hotel is a little bit dated. Beautiful swimming pool, relaxed atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lecce

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Albergo vecchio, con mobili rovinati . La persiana della camera impossibile fa chiudere, pulizia del bagno e della camera appena più che sufficiente. Wi-fi solo nella hall. Lo sconsiglio vivamente.
3 out of 5
by MARCO from SAINT-VINCENT (AO)

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ideale per chi necessita solo della formula "bed and breakfast" e vuole muoversi in quanto appena fuori Ostuni con ampio parcheggio di fronte all'hotel. Vista spettacolare dall'hotel che si trova ad inizio collina. Colazione con vasta scelta. Albergo che necessiterebbe di un po' di restyling ma come detto se serve solo per dormire e prima colazione senza grosse pretese va più che bene e non costa caro. Positiva anche la presenza di piscina nel caso il mare sia troppo mosso o la meteo variabile e si voglia rimanere in albergo anche solo mezza giornata.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Un incanto vintage

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato io (43 anni) e la mia ragazza (38) ben 10 notti subito dopo ferragosto. Situata su una collina a meno di 2 km dal centro (serve la macchina per andarci) l'albero si presenta esternamente in discrete condizione. All'interno l'arredamento e datato ( c'è scritto l'anno di costruzione 1970) ma gradevole, con grandi spazi e comode poltrone intorno a un bel cammino lavorato e alla tv. La sala colazioni è enorme con vista sulla città e sull' mare (sembra quasi un terrazzo coperto), la piscina perfetta; pulita con lettini, sdraio, tavolini, gazebo, bagno, doccia servizio bar e salvataggio, immersa nel verde di una erbetta curata tra la vegetazione tipica e le rondini che ti volano in testa (sul serio). La Camera era datata come tutto l'arredo dell'hotel con la moquette, ma grande, silenziosa (nonostante gli infissi vecchi), bagno comodo, frigobar e tv a schermo piatto, balcone con affaccio spettacolare sulla città bianca e sul mare... pulita tutti i giorni dal servizio. La colazione è quella classica con dolce e salato; tutti i giorni tre tipi di cornetti, ciambelloni, biscottini, rosettine, uova, salame formaggio e prosciutto yogurt cereali, marmellate, un po di frutta, succo di arancia e ananas.... se chiedi ti fanno caffè e cappuccino direttamente dal bar. Il servizio alla reception è sempre presente e gentile. Insomma tutto nella vita ha un prezzo e se paghi circa 100 euto a notte per una doppia in alta stagione non puoi chiedere o pretendere altro.