Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

Good for our active family

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our family of four stayed in one room with a fold-out bed and a rollaway. They both squeaked unfortunately. The room was clean, the bathroom was lovely, the grounds were fantastic though. The pool was calming which is great for a spa but less useful when you have two active children who want to play. Outside the hotel had a badminton court, bikes to rent and a forest to explore. They also had an obstacle course next-door. That was fun for the kids. It was easy to catch the tram into town as well. It's about a 10 minute walk. The meals were good too. Nice choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Dear Jeanette, We thank you for taking the time to comment your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed all the activities we offer, as well as the ones nearby the hotel. We thank you also for your comments regarding the sofa and rollaway bed, as we will be able to fix it. Best regards, Aurélie Front Office Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place has lost its touch if it ever had it.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The pool and spa were fine
Location: Way off the track of Strasbourg
I felt like a zoo animal at one point we were the only people in the hotel. The place was staffed by primarily young adults who were just starting. I give them a A for effort. They appeared to understand English but in the end they clearly didn't. After the first nights confusion over what was included in half pension drinks I told the front desk to cancel and we would order wine. I didn't realize until we had checked out that I continued to pay for half pension drinks plus the wine I ordered. I was overcharged 38€ per day for three days. We checked out a day early and I became terribly sick upon arrival at our next destination. Could have been anything but you get my meaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place and enjoyed our stay. Room was a bit small but the charm of the Chateau made up for it and staff was brilliant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night. We arrived at night, the weather was cold and wet so we couldn't appreciate the property. The staff was very nice and helpful. A nice place to stay if you are visiting Strasbourg, just afew minutes outside of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the countryside.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 10days The hotel was only 20 minutes from Stasbourg in a quiet town . The grounds were lovely with lawn games set up . All the amenities were perfect. The pool, though not outdoors, was next to a outside terrace . The staff couldnt have been nicer or more helpful and by the end of our visit we felt like family. We highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern

Perfect hotel, great setting and local to City

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, size and set in a wood
Cons: The rooms are a little tired but vey roomy.
Location: Superb for the trams into Strasbourg
Great location, the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, not just saying that. A very French hotel in the most beautiful setting. Good location to the tram which takes you into Strasbourg, a real must and so easy to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a romantic getaway!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Decided to try this for Valentines Day and it was sublime! Great welcome and service. Very clean and stylish room. Loved the restaurant. Wish we had more chances to take advantage of the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Jacuzzi incident

Posted Feb 21, 2016
A very good hotel and restaurant. Staff very responsive and helpful. Problem with bathroom jacuzzi but management unreservedly acknowledged poor maintenence and agreed to a very acceptable day rate discount on the suite room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Welcoming stop over on the way to Austria

Posted Feb 18, 2016
We stayed here for one night on the way to skiing in Austria, so we had spent the whole day driving when we arrived. Our stay in this hotel was just what we needed to relax and recharge for another day of driving the next day. The staff were very welcoming and the room was both comfortable and full of character. We had a nice swim in the pool before eating dinner. There is a gourmet restaurant with tasting menu, but we went for the more basic brasserie type restaurant as we had the kids with us. The food was good and we enjoyed a very nice bottle of Alsace Pinot Noir. The next morning we had a walk in the lovely grounds before hitting the road again.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Basel, Switzerland

Chateau Okay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely, if not quirky, old chateau. The spa was very basic. Unfortunately, the steam room was not very steamy or hot, and had mood lighting that changed color, so not very relaxing. The sauna was too hot to sit it, and the jacuzzi wasn't very hot at all. We had a lovely meal at the hotel. Overall, I think it was a 3-4 star hotel with 5 star prices. Just a nice, easy overnight getaway, but for 175€ a night, and no breakfast included, we would have to give it a pass next time.