Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kapaa, hi

Old fashioned hotel near center of town

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The charm of a country hacienda. Helpful staff and pleasant breakfast. It is clearly oriented towards Europeans. I think many Americans would find it.
Location: This is a quaint and pleasant small Spanish city. A few interesting building and a monestery.
This is a charming hotel. Rooms are large and comfortable. This is not a modern hotel. Bath fixtures are old fashioned. Staff was helpful and their English was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunbury, pa

Wouldn't know!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This hotel is over 100€ to get there by taxi, and that would mean over 100€ back to site see. Then again for the airport. It was cheaper for me to book another hotel in downtown Seville than stay in this hotel. It's a real shame the pictures looked nice. Expedia I am very disappointed with you. This is not the first problem I've had on this journey and you haven't helped me at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Óbidos,Portugal

Nice stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: This hotel is full of Spanish charm and character
Cons: New matresses would really help. Also, shower was very tempermental, either scalding or freezing, no inbetween.
Hotel is situated in a very quaint town, the staff were extremely nice and provided maps and advice with reference to local tapas bars and sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, but not without a few problems.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The one, and really only, bad thing about this hotel, in a centuries-old palacial building, was the nearly overpowering sewer odor that arose from the bathroom drains whenever the toilet was flushed or the sinks were used, at least in our room. Also, our room, though spacious, was dark and badly lit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay in an inland Spanish Town

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The town is small and there is not a lot to see in the town but there are some local walks. The people are friendly and most bars and restaurants have menus in English but not all speak English so it is beneficial if visitors speak at least a little Spanish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful surprise awaits

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The facilities were very good and well presented
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to the Calaminto Del Rey priori to arriving
This is a well maintained hotel with old and new features throughout. The room was spacious and the bathroom was great and much needed following our exhaustive day. The restaurant dinner featured local cuisine, which was well prepared and enjoyed along with a bottle of wine. The next morning was an early start and the staff were accommodating allowing us access to breakfast before the start time. A great place to stop and refresh.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Get place to stop off on way back to airport

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a beautiful town
5 out of 5
by lorette from Turre, Spain

lovely hotel, lots of character

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, dates back to 16th century, lots of lovely features. Staff friendly and efficient, provided a map of the town and explained the areas of interest. Breakfast was continental buffet style, good selection on offer. We enjoyed our brief stay and would use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Historic Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Location: All of the main sites were within walking distance. I especially liked the tapas at Casa Curro.
Beautiful hotel with large comfortable rooms. It was within walking distance of all the main sites and restaurants. The staff was very helpful. I had a problem in getting a taxi to the train station and the owner said she would drive me if necessary. She was able to find an available taxi. I enjoyed my stay at La Casona de Calderón.