Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levittown , NY

Worth the trip!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Beautiful rooms and welcoming staff made our short stay very enjoyable. Will definitely be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Kyle Walton-Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments Mary Ellen. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Beacon and we hope to see you again during your next visit to Oswego!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beacon Hotel- One of the Best

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Our stay at the Beacon hotel was fantastic. Hospitable personnel, well-kept rooms and firm, yet comfortable mattresses are some of the highlights of our stay. Convenience to nearby SUNY Oswego and shopping centers will bring us back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Valley, NY

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The staff was welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself was very clean and cozy. Overall it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Perfect hotel and wonderful location for College Graduation Weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Beautiful, Quaint and Charming

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The charm and character. Location to SUNY Oswego was great.
Cons: Breakfast. Terrible.Extremely poor selection of unappealing foods;small cereal boxes, nutrigrain bars, 2 flavors of yogurt, stale looking pastries.
Location: Parent weekend at SUNY Oswego. Other than than that, there is NOTHING to do in Oswego.
I nice surprise from "cookie cutter" chain hotels. This hotel had a lot of charm and character and almost had the feel of an intimate bed breakfast. The room was clean and decorated beautifully. The quilt on the bed added to that charming, personal feeling. The bathroom was modern and up-to-date. Very clean, super hot water and great pressure in the shower. The hotel was super quiet, which made for a peaceful night sleep.
5 out of 5
by JoAnne

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely gorgeous hotel. The rooms were a little smaller than we expected but extremely clean and just beautiful. Definitely plan on going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Winderf

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We needed a place to stay in my old hometown. We found a relaxing, quiet place in town. It was wonderful. It is clean and the staff is welcoming. The only negative I can come with, is the bed was too firm for me. Everything else was great. I will be staying there again when I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SI NY

Nicest and best place to stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
Absolutely love the Beacon! No wonder they are always booked! I will definitely come back! Beautiful and cozy room! This place is a gem!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Short, easy walk to Downtown.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Location: Improve the breakfast or delete it and reduce the price.
Our room was clean albeit small and a lot of that space was taken up with 'things'...it felt cramped. It was nice having a microwave & bar fridge. The 'continental' breakfast was lacking in a number of ways - no tables to sit (you sat in the lounge, if you could find a seat)...many people took their food back to their rooms. The selection of foods was lacking too. In my opinion, the experience was worth its price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Oswego weekend

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Friendly welcome to a renovated historical location . Comfortable room, central air conditioning was quiet and good breakfast options. Fruit, yogurt and pastry. Close to downtown restaurants with excellent suggestion kindly provided.