Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spain

Lovely place within walking distance of the town.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and friendly hosts and guests. There was a lovely atmosphere at the breakfast table with people we had never met before.
Cons: A personal thing but I struggled with the hairdryer, not very strong and bad position, I should have taken my own.
Location: I spent a lot of time in Oswestry with my Grandparents when I was a child, the B&B was the ideal place for me and my husband to visit all the places.
Lovely B&B close to town centre. Val and Chris very friendly and offered a lovely choice for breakfast. Our room was small but had everything we needed. Would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Felt at home

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I can highly recommend this B&B, it's within walking distance from the city centre, in a thought after and quiet location. The house is very well kept and the room spacious and very light and comfy. The best thing however was having breakfast with the owners Val and Chris, enjoying homemade raspberry jam and a very nice conversation. I was on a business trip and rather exhausted but staying at the B&B gave me the feeling of coming home and being looked after. In short, very nice B&B run by very lovely people (and a very friendly and cute dog).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

A welcoming B&B close to Oswestry centre.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the town centre and yet in a peaceful location.
Location: Oswestry is a delightful market town close to excellent walking countryside. Numerous good quality places to eat in walking distance.
The owners, Val and Chris, were most welcoming and catered for our specific needs. Lots of local information to help us get to where we wished in the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ulverston

Warm welcome. Close to the town centre.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very warm welcome from Val and Chris. Clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast with homemade bread.
5 out of 5
by Winfrid Herbert

Welcoming, friendly, and comfortable

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was welcomed by Chris and Val on arrival. Lovely house. The room, though not large, was comfortable and clean, with ensuite shower room, and good wifi. Good firm double bed. Very quiet neighbourhood with easy parking. Great breakfast too, with home-baked bread and blueberry drop-scones (for which she provided the recipe). Fantastic value. I was working with local volunteers on conservation work at Old Oswestry, an amazing Iron Age hillfort over 2000 years old, in the care of the charity English Heritage. It's an extraordinary site, one of the largest and finest hillforts in Britain and well worth visiting.
5 out of 5
by peter

Little gem of a guest house.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful little guest house. The owners were extremely welcoming and accommodating. The entire place was spotless and to a very high standard. Truly a home from home. We would not hesitate to recomment it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hosts

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay with Val and Chris who were both very welcoming and helpful. Nice, clean room with good cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room very friendly people. Pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Nice family run place good breakfast and friendly hosts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Bryn whilst visiting my husband in hospital. Val, Chris & their dog Bailey were very welcoming. The breakfasts were lovely & the rooms were spotless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very surprising..

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant street. really quiet. A lovely couple. breakfast was amazing, great company in the morning..