Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Handy for death camp tours

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pros: Closeness to auschwitz camp
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms maybe
Location: If you come to this town,you are coming for basically one thing,the death camp! Hotel two minutes away,can't get much closer tbh
Booked this hotel just on the basis it looked to be quite close to auschwitz death camp,it's a two minute walk to the entrance. Rooms clean and basic,staff excellent,I'd told them I was arriving by bicycle,they had a secure area inside the hotel to store it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for so positive review. We are very happy that you appreciated our efforts. Best regards, Hotel Olecki *** Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very covenient location

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Right across the entrance of Auschwitz. Awesome location for those visiting the site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for positive review. Hotel Olecki Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thompson ohio

Across the street from Auschwitz museum.

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Great location, cleanest room ever , price was incredible, included breakfast. A must stay if visiting Auschwitz. Leave your car at hotel. 5 min walk to museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Joanna Waligóra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for so nice review. We are very happy that you appreciate our efforts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for giving us so good note. It is very important for us that you appreciate our efforts. Hotel Olecki *** Staff
5 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect locatiin to see Auswitch concentration camp, amazing staff, excellent breakfast. We checked in at 1am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for completing review about our Hotel and advice. We hope that we will see you again in our Hotel! Best regards, Hotel Olecki Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, right across street from Aushwitz

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Small basic hotel. Stayed one night as we wanted to visit Aushwitz the next day. 5 minute walk to Aushwitz
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Excellent stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfy beds and cozy rooms. Very nice bathrooms. Super friendly and helpful staff and the restaurant is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for completing review about our Hotel and advice. We hope that we will see you again in our Hotel! Best regards, Hotel Olecki Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina, USA

Great hotel experience

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Can't beat location for Auschwitz visitors but besides it was clean, modern, friendly and great value including breakfast. Perfect for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive opinion. It is very important for us that you appreciate our Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Great location for Auschwitz visitors

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Its a great location for Auschwitz visitors. The restaurant attached is decent. The hotel itself is aesthetically pleasing and very clean. However, if you can sleep on a rock, the the beds are fine. Otherwise, its very uncomfortable.