Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect locatiin to see Auswitch concentration camp, amazing staff, excellent breakfast. We checked in at 1am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for completing review about our Hotel and advice. We hope that we will see you again in our Hotel! Best regards, Hotel Olecki Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, right across street from Aushwitz

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Small basic hotel. Stayed one night as we wanted to visit Aushwitz the next day. 5 minute walk to Aushwitz
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Excellent stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfy beds and cozy rooms. Very nice bathrooms. Super friendly and helpful staff and the restaurant is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for completing review about our Hotel and advice. We hope that we will see you again in our Hotel! Best regards, Hotel Olecki Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina, USA

Great hotel experience

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Can't beat location for Auschwitz visitors but besides it was clean, modern, friendly and great value including breakfast. Perfect for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive opinion. It is very important for us that you appreciate our Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Great location for Auschwitz visitors

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Its a great location for Auschwitz visitors. The restaurant attached is decent. The hotel itself is aesthetically pleasing and very clean. However, if you can sleep on a rock, the the beds are fine. Otherwise, its very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy.
Location: This hotel is a minutes walk from the Auschwitz Memorial site.
We were wanting to visit the Auschwitz Memorial site. The hotel was perfect for this. We literally had to just cross over the zebra crossing. The hotel seemed quite modern, clean and tidy. It had a restaurant on site which was handy as there was nothing else really in the area. There was a great selection of food for the breakfast buffet. I would recommend this hotel. Great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice hotel in front of the Auschwitz Museum

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Localisation
Cons: Rooms should have at least one chair and it shoulld have a vanity in the bathroom (there was enough place)
Location: Auschwitz Museum and some restaurants
We are happy about our stay. This hotel is very well located, but the air conditionning was not working and the room has no chair (there are nice sofa in the common areas). I would go back there. The ratio between the cost and the quality is correct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Locations not everything.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Located just outside memorial site
Cons: Facilities need improving - we were not the only room to have air con problems which is not acceptable in the high summer temps.
Location: Little in the local area except the Memorial site
Chose this hotel because it was located adjacent to the Memorial site but was disappointed by the overall experience. It was clean and functional but the air con was not working; this was an issue for a family of four sharing a room in mid-July - resorting to opening windows meant we all suffered midge bites and got little sleep as all rooms overlap a relatively busing road. Reported to staff about 5 times who said they would get it sorted but nothing happened. It was relatively cheap so perhaps got what I paid for but in hind sight should have looked further afield for other options.
5 out of 5
by James

Auschwitz

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice clean hotel, breakfast nice, couldn't get much closer to auschwitz just over road