Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sanghun

Great comfort..

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice food and kind people .. especially nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Fantastic hotel with amazing service

Posted Feb 9, 2016
This has to be the best hotel I've stayed in in recent memory. Mainly because it was unlike any other 4 or 5 star hotel I've visited. We had a great view of the snow from our window and slept like babies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with beautiful Japanese cuisine... Wonderful after ski trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Relaxing Japanese style resort

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: facilities are modern onsen of high quality food was excellent service was excellent
Location: It is isolated in a city but is a close drive away from main tourist town Otaru and is near to Sapporo
Its located a few train stops or around a 30 min drive away from Sapporo via the highway but its in its own world. The resort facilities are modern, great service all round Onsen was of excellent quality and all meals (which are included in the price) are a great sample of traditional Japanese meals. Recommended as a great breather when travelling to Hokkaio and Sapporo in particular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service , great onsen

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
All attendants were very helpful and sweet. It's the best getaway spot for a retreat. We had a great stay and will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Yee Ning

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from HK

Awesome!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: the cleanliness and the tranquil environment. All liquors consumed is free
Cons: The service is a bit inconsistent in the bar. 1st night we went for pre-dinner drinks, the staff handed us some snack and chocolate. But not on 2nd..
Location: Just enjoy some peaceful times with your beloved one.....
Worthwhile to try but a bit pricy :) The dinner and breakfast are included and it's just nth you would complaint !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
by Zhao from SF

Great interiors and attention to details.

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
The only disappointing thing about kuramure is the size of their Onsen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels