Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Emma from London

Hotel a bit basic but great location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not as luxurious as other hotels but the location is great for strolling around the old town and marina.
5 out of 5
by P & J from Staffs UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff and lovely spacious room (Superior ) . Superb views from the roof top. We would stay here again when we visit Puglia . Good location and close to the bustling streets full of lovely shops and restaurants .
4 out of 5
by Steve from Philadelphia, USA

Nice place with boutique style

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place, good service, clean and decent size rooms, boutique style, just outside old town. Could use English channels on TV, but, I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Lecce to Otranto

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I arrived at 9am I was promptly checked in by the nicest & most accommodating person I've met. He gave me a map outlined details and off I went. He spoke fluent English & Italian I loved otranto it's so beautiful and their people are so friendly - there was a storm on last night & it was amazing to watch with ghe sea in the background
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: convenient location to historic center
Cons: simply priced beyond the amenities
ok at much lower price point--not a four star hotel--plastic cups--shower empties into bedroom--no place to even dry yourself.
3 out of 5
by Mary from North Vancouver, Canada

Well located hotel. with some deficiencies.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and location. Breakfast was good. Quiet neighbourhood.
Cons: Two pillows instead of one on the bed. better light in the bedroom - bathroom was fine. restaurant served overcooked fish and vegetables - in Italy!
Location: The hotel is near the sea - also within walking distance of the castle and the old town. Many good retsaurants and pizzerias are nearby.
I would have been much more comfortable if the reading light had been more effective - the bulb was dead, but even replacing it did not lead to a good light. The lamp with changing colours was no help. The restaurant was not good except for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to old town

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely night away. The staff were helpful. Provided free parking and the location was a five minute walk from the old town.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Herts

Right outside the old town

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent location, spacious and very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice reno of historic building

Posted Aug 14, 2013
If you're into maritime history and paraphernalia, this is the place for you. Otherwise, you could probably find something cheaper with the same proximity to the historic center of town and with similar amenities. Nice breakfast and beautiful dining area, parking in the lot costs an extra €5 -- rooms were fine but I would prefer something with a view for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from London, UK

A hotel with a great seafaring atmosphere.

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: The decor, breakfasts and bar.
Cons: The beds were a little firm.
Location: Close to the harbour and 'centro storico' of Otranto
Thiis is a friendly, atmospheric hotel set close to the harbour and old city with access to plenty of restaurants, cafes and shops. The staff were really friendly and we enjoyed pur stay very much. Breakfast were good with a range of foods on offer.