Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect place

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location.Highly professional and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great location next door to the cathedral yet no outside noise in the room. The staff were very accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful. Also a huge well appointed bathroom with s great shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and a hotel with a view!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed out of season so it was both quiet and much cheaper than high season. The staff were both friendly and helpful. The breakfast as excellent with lots of fresh local foods to sample and can be enjoyed on the rooftop terrace. The terrace offers lovely views of the bay. The only downside was the noise coming from the roof terrace above our room from a very early hour as staff were presumably setting up for breakfast. As an overnight stay it was okay but I think we'd have got a bit fed up if we'd had to endure it every morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience in special town

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
great location,, comfortable room but VERY dark in all of the room except the bathroom. Staff very accommodating and eating on the roof with a view was wonderful
5 out of 5
by Jamshid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Macduff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Excellent

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, wonderful location, wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful small hotel in the old city

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Very friendly staff who treated us like family And made wonderful recommendations for restaurants
4 out of 5
by Dublin from Ireland

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Only downfall was finding the hotel and getting parking , we parked car, bought ticket and then brought our bags to hotel and then staff explained where we could park locally free. Staff very helpful recommending restaurants etc. breakfast lovely, fresh fruit , pastries and more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great staff and location but not a 5 star hotel as claimed. The standard of the room and overall hotel decor and breakfast would have to be increased significantly to be a 5 star but then they are not charging 5 star prices. Overall I would highly recommend it for the price.