Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, California

Perfect

Posted May 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Overall restoration and décor, rooms, food, staff, view.
Location: A 10 minute drive from the beautiful town of Otranto, and at the beginning of a coast drive.
This hotel was beautiful inside, and the view of farmland, cliffs and sea were stunning. Breakfast was on the terrace in good weather, and the excellent dinners were served in the high-ceilinged, arched dining room. Rooms do not have a view, but have outside areas. This hotel was perfect and far exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Good hotel in quite location.Would certainly recommend a stay here.
3 out of 5
by Simon from Annecy, France

Just OK experience at the Masseria

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Mixed review of our stay at the Masseria. Our impression was that it's run as a business to maximise income and less the charming 'B&B' experience we expected Positives - great breakfast - beautiful location - nice room with small terrace outside Negatives -on arrival we were asked if we wanted fixed price dinner. Immediate decision required. Dinner at EUR24 was just average - disappointed to be served french fries with the seabass and a piece of cake as dessert. Did not meet our expectations after reading the reviews of the restaurant on Trip Advisor - staff only part friendly. Never saw the owners during four night stay -no effort to offer advice on places to visit in the area (which was the case in previous hotel in Lecce) Would stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

A perfect place to relax. Would highly recommend.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This small hotel is set high on the hills above Otranto. It is a fabulous setting with distant sea views from the dining terrace and from.the luxurious infinity pool. Very peaceful but not ideal for anyone without access to a car. The food and service were excellent. Very pleasant landscaped gardens with lots of local stone walls and steps. All very tasteful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spanish Moss from dallas

peace and quiet

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: Directions need to be very clear with cautions on where you can possibly get deviated.
The place is beautiful and it has a pool, although right now being off-season the pool was empty. The inside is very new and spacious and the rooms are nice with comfortable beds and a little private patio on back. If you are a family or a bunch of friends that just want to party and sit around, this is the place with views of the sea and farms and greenery. We wanted to use this place as a central point and travel from that point, but it was difficult, even though it is only about 20 minutes from Otranto (the city closest to it and worth seeing). We got lost into a long loop going there the frist time from Lecche, and then again returning from Otranto and spent at least 1 hr finding the place. If you decide to stay here, make sure you get very clear directions because there are a lot of places where you can deviate and end in the long loop. The country road in front of the hotel is nice for jogging and if you go to the right there is a resort little town by the sea a bit west of the hotel. You can go cross country for a little bit on foot and reach the sea. the road is a ways to the left of the hotel. We only ate one meal and we found it lacking. They have some nice places outside to seat and drink your own wine (or order at their bar) if you decide to do that, and also inside there is a fireplace and you can seat and order or bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrie from Herefordshire, UK

Nice room, pity about the restaurant

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant
Location: See views in a meadow, well kept grounds (though swimming pool not working in 1st week of May
Room and view were fine. Hotel is let down by the restaurant - on one night delays over over 1 hr between courses (only 4 in dining room but service geared only to a children's birthday party going on outside) and poor food on that night. Consistently the worst bread I've eaten in Italy served at all meals - stale sliced and apparently from a packet, while there are are local bread shops providing excellent bread Basically it could be great based on location but needs to pull its finger out on the manangement side. Checkout took 45 mins with multiple errors on bill
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location zur Erholung

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Ruhiges, in der Landschaft liegende Masseria, mit sehr schönem Blick auf das Meer. Achtung: Location ist ca. 1 - 2 km vom Meer entfernt. Erholungsfaktor für Ruhe hervorragend. Und als Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen geeignet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bornheim

Quiet, Lovely restored Masseria

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Large Room and Bath. Quiet sitting Place (private) outside wir shower. Swimming Pool about 40 m Away. Not tested. No stairs. Wheelchair possibble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella masseria su una collinetta con vista mare

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Certamente il ristorante. nessuno dei piatti serviti nel menù mezza pensione che ci è stato consigliato era valido
Bellissima masseria immersa in una pineta con splendida vista e piscina panoramica Purtroppo il ristorante e'da evitare. Per primo una pastina da ospedale con sopra un pezzo di baccalà e di secondo una zuppa di pesce che puzzava e che è stata mandata indietro dicendo che non era commestibile..Nonostante ciò il proprietario, a cui è stata fatta la rimostranza non ha neppure pensato di applicare uno sconto sul,prezzo della cena..poco professionale
5 out of 5
by Hans Dieter

Ideal zum Relaxen

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Sehr schöne Anlage Toller Pool Gutes Frühstück