Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elio from Mantova

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bellissima terrazza con vista eccezionale, ottimo ristorante, eccellente rapporto qualità prezzo
5 out of 5
by Adriana Delia from San Antonio de Padua Buenos Aires

Paz total a 80 km de Roma.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nos fue excelente!!!! Es un lugar de ensueños!!!! Además el restorante es excelente, con las mejores vistas y un ambiente familiar tan gentil.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harpenden, UK

Great stay in Otricoli

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location is in the centre of town so after dinner we took a stroll into the old town which is charming
Location: Otricoli is a charming hilltop village and worth stopping to visit. Great ice cream served in the local bar/cafeteria
We were welcomed to the Hotel Umbria by the proprietor who was absolutely charming. He offered us a chilled bottle of water for our room on arrival and also parked the car. Dinner that nice was in the Hotel restaurant sitting on the terrace and food was very good. Room had good air conditioning and was quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from foggia

ottimo tre stelle

Posted Jul 31, 2015
ottimo tre stelle, pulito e confortevole, con personale da cinque stelle. consigliatissimo
5 out of 5
by Massimo from ardea

hotel comodo in centro

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Siamo stati qui per un week end alternativo. Appena arrivati siamo stati accolti gentilmente dal proprietario che ci ha offerto una bottiglia di acqua. L'hotel è in una buona posizione molto pulito e con un personale gentilissimo. La colazione è stata buona. Consiglio anche il ristorante il convento sempre collegato all'hotel.
5 out of 5
by Simona from Milano

Grazioso Hotel ricavato in un ex convento

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Il proprietario albergatore, ci ha messo allegria e il suo modo di fare è entusiasmante, accogliente. Ci ritornerei anche solo per la sua simpatia.
Cons: Forse rinnovare un pò le camere, ma in fin dei conti è un gradevole tre stelle
Una sosta di viaggio molto gradevole in Umbria. Lo consiglio per brevi soggiorni.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, nice food and staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: the hotel itself is great (nice building), the staff is very useful, available at any time
Cons: the pictures on Expedia can be improved, (the hotel is much better)
Location: Otricoli (this is the name of the village) is a very characteristic medieval castle, the hotel is 3 minutes from the main entrance
the hotel is in a beautiful medieval structure with a great view over the Tevere valley (I have really enjoyed the view from the room) I have really enjoyed my stay: rooms very clean with a nice restaurant the staff is great, in my opinion the best staff found in the last 10 years around the world (I am travelling a lot for work, quite surprised to find this service)
5 out of 5
by bluescoot85

diamond in the rough

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
wonderful find. needed a last night in italy stay within an hour from fiumincino airport. just 10 minutes off the autostrata 55 minutes from airport. free wifi, free parking, and air conditioned. historic building 2000 years but renovated with a few remnants including the view. a must go is the il convento (attached next door) restaurant also run by the family. great value. english speaking staff.
4 out of 5
by RS

Otricoli is a small gem

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was very simple and clean. The restaurant had a large patio for outdoor dining and the food was excellent.