Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wouldn't return

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Check in was ok but as far as the overall stay I am very disappointed..I received my bill showing a balance of $0 for both rooms I go to to check out and they tell me those are you receipts and then come up to me and say I owe an additional $235 when I ask how is it my papers show a zero balance and your telling me I owe all this extra no one could even give me an answer and they were very dude about it when I produce bank statement showing all the charges that were paid and asked them how they figured I still owed they still couldn't give me an answer and there wasn't even a manager on the property at all... Be careful when staying here that there not trying to rip you off... For the record I drive semi otr and stay at many hotels without a problem but this place is something else I think I'll take my business to A different hotel chain from now on
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Jenny G. / General Manager, Hotel Management
Clint, The $235 showing on your bank account is the pre-authorization that is done when you check in and is not an actual charge. (It is your bank holding those funds to assure the charges go through) After you check out, the card is actually charged and the pre-authorization drops off. It may take your bank a few days to process the transaction. I apologize for the misunderstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great Hotel for families!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great Pool! The rooms with bunk beds are fantastic! The play area downstairs is perfect for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Jenny G. / General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Joyce! We are happy to see that you had a great time! We hope you will come back again for another visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5 STAR review!!!
4 out of 5
by Julie

Getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had fun. Very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you Julie, for the great review! We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Kids everywhere

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Mabe ok if you bring the kids or have a b day party for the little ones. Pricy and a lot of loud kids every where. Not bad just not my cup of tea
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Matthew, Thank you for your feedback. This is a very popular hotel for families with kids because of our awesome waterpark! We do host many business travelers as well. We are so sorry that you were disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Cody

Nice place

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice water park. The wireless internet is pretty terrible, so make sure to bring something to do in your down time that doesn't need the internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thanks for the nice review Cody. We are so sorry about the WIFI issues and are diligently working to improve that!
4 out of 5
by Raul

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for the 4 star review Raul! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

very quiet staff very accommodating

Posted May 13, 2017
very quiet very accommodating even changed towel even tho we hung them up very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Jenny G - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope you will choose us the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by Greg

Great hotel - horrible Wi-Fi

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was top-notch except for their total lack of Wi-Fi service. Over six days/nights we never got Wi-Fi service despite numerous complaints to the front desk. If you have work to do and require Wi-Fi this is probably not the place to stay even though everything else in the hotel is exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Greg, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so very sorry that you had Wi-Fi issues. Please accept my sincere apology, Jenny G General Manager
1 out of 5
by cheryl

Holiday Inn experience

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This place was the worst Holiday Inn I've stayed in. Dirty and kids were running the halls screaming until 10Pm. They sell water park tickets at the same place your checking in and it's a mess with long lines. Thin walls made it possible to hear everything around you.