Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove

A nice close getaway for one night.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I liked everything. My grandson had a blast. We all had a great time.
Cons: I can't think of anything. The extra charge for the amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great water park. Decent hotel. Staff not great.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We had a nice one night stay. The water park and pool are great. Know that every two hours they kick you out of pool for 15 minutes. Didn't love that, just get more guards. They ran out of towels 3 different times. Twice I had to go out of pool area to front desk for my family to dry off. Unsure how you can have the water park and not have towels. The front desk staff when I asked for towels seemed put upon too which wasn't thrilling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a blast for my kids birthday party

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay very much the staff were very friendly and the rooms were amazing....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Great Family Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the water park and hotel restaurant. The hotel is only 15 minutes from Albertville Outlet and 45 minutes from the Mall of America. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Hotel with water park close to shopping

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked this for a mid week trip to see a Twins game and do some shopping. The Northstar Train was 5 minutes away and took us to Minneapolis for cheaper than we could drive there and only 10 minutes away was the outlet mall. Kids Suite had 3 rooms and plenty of beds. Water park was decent and well run.
2 out of 5
by Heidi from Minnesota

Dissapointment

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I got a room here for my 3 daughters and myself. My daughters are 15,10, and 7. We went to the pool area and everyone was out of the pool. We were informed that the pool had to shut for a small amount of time due to weather and we should return to our room. We return to our room to find that we had no television due to rain. I called at the desk and was told the pool would open within the hour. Called back down about 45 minutes later and was informed the pool was closed for the remainder of the evening. I asked for my money back and was told no. I had three young children and myself in $130 hotel room. The only reason I chose the hotel was for the waterpark which they advertise. Was told that due to thunderstorms the indoor waterpark had to remain closed and no refund would be given. Based on this experience would never stay again nor recommend to any friends.
5 out of 5
by Krysten from Harvey, ND

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The waterpark was great. We had two boys ages 9 & 10 and it kept them busy and wore them out! The Buddy's Playground, down in the parking garage, was a nice place to play too!
5 out of 5
by Jeanette from Maplewood

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We went for my daughters birthday, it was a great stay! The water park was a lot of fun. My daughter said it was the best birthday ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a free breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Hotel advertises free breakfast. Hotel gives you a 20.00 coupon per room for breakfast. I had my wife and 17 yr old daughter with me so with her eating and tax and tip we averaged 15-20 for breakfast per/day.
5 out of 5
by Nora from Montevideo

Great for family and kids

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience, my 3 boys loved it! Ages 12, 8, and 2. Definitely coming back!