Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria

Great

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was wonderful
3 out of 5
by riza

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel looks decent. But the bed wasn't smelling good. They have a constant shuttle service to Otsu train station. Hotel looks into the lake. It is beautiful. We stayed in this hotel to explore Kyoto. For that purpose it didn't work very well since it is too far from Kyoto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view and quiet getaway

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel with good view and quiet atmosphere, very close to the lake and good for jogging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ, USA

Nice hotel located at waterfront- no swim though

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel was very nicely maintained. The desk people really didn't speak English and that was rather difficult. The buffet for breakfast was very nice as was the dinner but both were costly. They had a pool and it was emptied when we stayed. I brought my bathing suit to Japan specifically for this hotel so that was a letdown.
5 out of 5
by Bob Chin Sai

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable. location is very near to a big super market and restaurants nearby. Most amzing was the lake view where you can catch the nice sun rise and sunset. It was simply amzing
2 out of 5
by Ernest

BED BUGS!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in to Lake Biwa Otsu Prince Hotel on May 27, 2017 for 2 nights They gave us room number 3005 Once we entered the room we noticed that the rugs were extremely stained and dirty. We felt extremely uncomfortable so we called the front desk. A female agent answered. We expressed our dislike and she said we are under renovation and they didn't fix our room yet. She is sorry but they are fully booked and will not be able to give us another room. We were speechless after what she said and were forced to accept the room given paying a high price for it under the condition that it was in. I slept on the roll away bed and got bitten by bed bugs. At first I was wondering where did I get bit? Non of my other family members got bit. After the second night of sleeping on that same bed and more bites appear under my left arm area, then we narrow it down to the bed I was sleeping in. Complaints: Paying a lot for poor service Endangering the health of its customers Problem with parking lot not opening Staff doesn't really speak english pool was dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The view on 31th floor is incredible! I was a little disappointed with ocidental breakfast... Btw, It was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Higor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels