Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel really close to Kyoto

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Finding an hotel in Kyoto in the Sakura season is challenging, besides expensive. The Reiah Hotel at Otsu turned out a great option, is not just nice and comfortable, it also has a good price and is only a block away from the JR Station, it takes like 20 mins to get to the Kyoto Station.
4 out of 5
by caan kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Close to subway station. Staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by abner

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
No mistake of booking this hotel , close to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Very accessible by public transport

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel is just a 2-minute walk from the Ishiyama train station. And subsequently just 15 minutes away from the main Kyoto station. Very convenient for travelers on the go. Truly good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HR

Close to JR Train station with mart and food.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Small room though for the 2 of us. Must pay to get English movies and channel which was not I expected. Can be quite noisy as close to road traffic junction beeping when pedestrian crossed. Breakfast timing was too short, should extend till 11am. Not much facilities to choose from. Good for only room. Price was a bit on the high side without breakfast!
2 out of 5
by Henry from Dallas, TX

Search elsewhere

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
If it were not for the hotel staff which was very helpful, kind and respectful, I would have given it a zero star. The owner of this hotel needs to put some money into this disaster: rooms the size of a small van, walls splattered with who knows what and port-a-potty bathrooms in a closet. And 15 mins away by train from dntwn Kyoto. I selected this based on the reviews. Be careful they are misleading. I dont want to see the staff hurt but I hope they find better jobs because I cant recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Very nice. from Excellent.

Great place to stay with kids.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: The twin room is huge and clean, breakfast included. Cons: Location, a little far from Kyoto station (about 15mins train ride)