Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Close to subway station. Staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by abner

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
No mistake of booking this hotel , close to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Very accessible by public transport

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel is just a 2-minute walk from the Ishiyama train station. And subsequently just 15 minutes away from the main Kyoto station. Very convenient for travelers on the go. Truly good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HR

Close to JR Train station with mart and food.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Small room though for the 2 of us. Must pay to get English movies and channel which was not I expected. Can be quite noisy as close to road traffic junction beeping when pedestrian crossed. Breakfast timing was too short, should extend till 11am. Not much facilities to choose from. Good for only room. Price was a bit on the high side without breakfast!
2 out of 5
by Henry from Dallas, TX

Search elsewhere

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
If it were not for the hotel staff which was very helpful, kind and respectful, I would have given it a zero star. The owner of this hotel needs to put some money into this disaster: rooms the size of a small van, walls splattered with who knows what and port-a-potty bathrooms in a closet. And 15 mins away by train from dntwn Kyoto. I selected this based on the reviews. Be careful they are misleading. I dont want to see the staff hurt but I hope they find better jobs because I cant recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Very nice. from Excellent.

Great place to stay with kids.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: The twin room is huge and clean, breakfast included. Cons: Location, a little far from Kyoto station (about 15mins train ride)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel close to Ishiyama station

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Price compared with hotels in centre Kyoto and close to JR station.
Cons: The parking fee costs 1200 Yen per night which is a bit high.
I had reserved two double rooms but the room size is not the same. Luckily, one of the rooms is quite spacious. Close to Ishiyama station and it only takes about 20 mins to Kyoto by train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaling Jaya

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ishiyama JR Station
Although the location is not good enough for visit Kyoto, but I like here. Everyday need take JR about 15 of 20 mins from Ishiyama to Kyoto, but I like here to stay. The room is big enough to stay 2 person. Even check in time is 3PM,but when we arrive only 1:30, the staff still let us check in, and check out is 10AM. It only 5 mins walking from Ishyama JR Station, and many food around.