Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vaudreuil-Soulanges QC

Nice hôtel easily accessible

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Room confort and coraniques.
Cons: Réception staff mode helpful. Make dinner buffet mode affordable.
Location: Easily accessible from major roses. Perfect location to do hiking, éventuellement leaving directly from the hôtel un dôme cases.
Elavator blocked by Clearing staff and réception staff did morning to settle the matter. Very Little parking available. Common areas clean and functional. Dinner buffet expansive. Breakfast buffet offers very good variété and good taste
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in town center

Posted May 21, 2017
We needed lodging in Otta and this hotel fit the bill. Quiet rooms, comfortable beds and central location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean and quiet. Hotel is located near mountains for hiking. Good breakfast and friendly staff. We had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight break in driving

Posted Jul 29, 2013
We drove from Olso and decided stop for the night in Otta. It was nice arrive to a clean and comfortable room. The restaurant served a great dinner that and breakfast the next morning was fantastic. The hotel even packed a lunch as we were would be driving most of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

problems with the inet

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels
There was smth wrong with the inet conection,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little rough

Posted Aug 24, 2010 on Hotels
I know we didn't pay much, but this was a little rough. It is near the train, and near the small city and walking to food, but the room was pretty old. It wasn't dirty, but it felt dirty. Cots for beds. 2 single beds. Bathroom was old and not kept up. It was nice for them to offer us internet service for free. Seemed to have a nice buffet which we didn't take part in. Seems like a one-night stop in betweeen tourist groups.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Snabbvisit

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Både vid in- och utcheckning var personal upptagen med annat och det är ju förståeligt, men när det är utcheckningstid kanske det behövs bemannas upp om den som står i receptionen också ansvarar för bokningar över telefon då det lätt blir lång väntetid när man vill iväg. I övrigt ingenting att anmärka, rent och fint och bra frukost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Hei Lisa. Tusen takk for din tilbakemelding til oss på Thon Hotel Otta. Det er beklagelig at du opplevde ventetiden I resepsjonen som lang.Bemanning i resepsjonen er oppe til kontinuerlig vurdering, alt etter etterspørsel. Dessverre treffer vi ikke alltid. Men vi vil ta med oss din tilbakemelding i vårt videre arbeid. Og vi håper å se deg tilbake hos oss en gang i fremtiden. Lars Magne.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Per

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Veldig hyggelig og bra service på dette hotellet. God frokost.