Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire UK

Good parking & public transport to city centre

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very impressive building and grounds with plenty of parking space although hotel less modern inside but very clean and functional rooms - the four star rating seems high compared to other hotels I've statyed at - no gym , pool and slow lifts and so this is not fir those who like everything modern and shiny. We stayed for a night to visit Vienna while staying near Salzburg for main holiday. Good value for money when we stayed and enjoyed breakfast (extra) and view from restaurant. Easy public transporft to Vienna city centre by bus from outside hotel to U barn and then straight into centre taking about 45 mins to an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice peaceful location, great view, excellent food

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was perfect. Beautiful view from the veranda and our room. Would be a lovely place for a Christmas party or wedding! Definitely would recommend staying here. Convenient to transit is a huge plus. If I'm ever in Vienna again, the Trend Schloss would be my go to place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Castle in Vienna

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful castle up on a hill of Vienna. Amazing view of the city, it feels great spending the night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Lovely grand old lady in beautiful condition

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Grounds, building, distance from city. View !!
Cons: There was no air-conditioned in our room and it did get a bit stuffy, open windows let noise in.
Location: Greater location, good walking tracks, beautiful view. Restaurant on grounds.
We really enjoyed our stay here. So much history and so grand. Our room was an executive one and bed was upstairs so if you don't want stairs then ask for a different one. Bathroom was beautiful but downstairs. View amazing and grounds so lovely. Very much worth a stay here. So quiet and only 20 mins from city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Grand hotel with amazing view of Vienna

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything! It's enchanting! I felt like a queen!
Location: Convenient to public transportation. Close to the city without the hustle and bustle.
Grand old hotel with extremely good service, lovely architecture, free parking and quiet surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.V. Washington

Staying at a castle

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
We loved our stay here. The breakfast was amazing! It was a bit pricey but worth the cost! The view is beautiful of Vienna. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

majestic and magnificent

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
our favourite location when on holiday in Vienna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous location, historic building.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Views, staff and location
Location: It is a bit far from downtown and major attractions so a car is needed. But it is all compensated by the amazing view of Vienna in the horizon
Loved our stay. Great and attentive staff, outstanding breakfast, easy parking. We will be back for sure