Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Malta

Convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. I am a regular visitor since I have family and friends living nearby. However I would suggest that the hotel embarks on some referbishment like the bathrooms and furniture. No big deal but I think it would be more attractive. On the whole I will return back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Florida

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The time are very dated and there's a moldy smell and in the shower. However the staff was so kind and went out of their way to make us comfortable.
4 out of 5
by George from london

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
nice and cheap rooms
4 out of 5
by Carlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ann from Florida

Nice stay except for the mildew in the shower

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this room the day before our arrival. Hotels.com described this as a 4 star hotel with a great last minute rate. We settled in our room before I noticed a LOT of black in the shower stall. I told the person at the front desk on our way out for dinner knowing that someone else before me must of complained. He came up, looked and assured me it was caulking--it was not. He offered to change our room but we did not want to repack/move so I just did not take a shower. The room had a king bed and was comfortable. I needed to unplug the tv to charge my phone. We received a great tip for where to have pizza for dinner without driving, from the same front desk clerk then sat in the nearby square eating gelatto after dinner which was lovely. Breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Dispointed

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cons: rooms and breakfast
Room was very small for the three of us, there wasn't any room to move. The room looked old and in need of an update. The bathroom wasn't much better with black molding around the tub/shower. Breakfast wasn't great compared to the other hotels we stayed at in Italy. The coffee wasn't good and there wasn't much of a variety of food to choose from.
3 out of 5
by Florence P from West Texas, USA

Oldie

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Augustus may have been grand during the reign of Augustus but it has deteriorated. Black mold/mildew forms a thick fuzzy less than artistic line around the base of the shower. That said, the a/C and wifi work great and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: the personal
Cons: n/a
Location: pretty close from ours destinations
everybody was really nice and helpful, i would definitely recommend it!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay!
3 out of 5
by SHARON from Italy

Not Bad

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was a little bit disappointed because of the bathroom. It needs a refurbishment. But on the whole it was ok.