Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A very large suite

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I think they converted apartments to suites and they are very spacious completed with leaving room dinning room and full kitchen. It was excellent and the location is perfect! They just need to paint and maintain better the outside of the building, when we arrived we could not tell it was an hotel. But would stay again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Grazi. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Friendly staff who were courteous and helpful. Within easy walking distance of Parliment buildings, Rideau Canal and the downtown area. On the bus route which is just outstanding de the door. Our room was very spacious and clean. We visited in winter and was appreciative of the good heating and hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was pleasant. Room was clean. Staff were nice and polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown beautiful

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Rooms are spacious & very clean, you have your own kitchen & nice view. I would definitely stay there again. Staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

close to Delta Ottawa (where we had our Conference

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was a nice hotel.. big rooms a kitchen as well! An area for dining (small round table) It was great for the price we paid :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the great review. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very comfortable.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It was close to all the places we wanted to visit, but not right in the middle of it all. The streets Albert and Bay was perfect.
Cons: None at the moment.
Stayed here for 5 nights. The room was a very roomy 1 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms. Quite a large space for 2 people. Everything one would need while away from home was provided. Plenty of towels that you could use for our 5 nights was provided in the 2 bathrooms. We're very happy with our hotel experience while in Ottawa. Also, in the lobby, there was a receptacle of lemon infused water which we enjoyed after our long daily outings. On a couple of occasions, there was a nice bowl of apples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Marys, ON

Huge room. Great for families. Will be back!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Arrived to helpful front desk staff who gave kids a gift bag which was AWESOME for them to have a few things to do in the room over our three day stay!!! Parking easy...attendant so friendly. Room huge and clean and housekeepers even helped us out while we were there!!! Thanks everyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel will go back when on Canads

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is very nice. The room was spacious, had nice ammenities and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen - thank you for staying with us and for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the spaciousness and comfort. Especially the fully equipped kitchen.
Location: Close to Spark Street, (shopping) Parliament Buildings, and many restaurants.
If you don't want to eat in restaurants all the time and want everything you need at your fingertips this is the place for you. Large, clean, comfortable and quiet. Everything you need is in the kitchen, lots of storage for suitcases. Perfect for an extended stay in Ottawa. The only drawback is no pool but there is a fitness room. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Steve and Linda, Thank you for choosing the Albert at Bay Suite Hotel and for the glowing review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Everything was great. Would stay there again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to seeing you again.