Ratings based on 2,879 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, california.

Friendly staff. Very clean room.

Posted May 24, 2017
Enjoy staying in this hotel. Staff are very friendly and professional. Parking lot is quite small, so don't rent full size car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice people, nice place

Posted May 21, 2017
Great staff - front desk, maintenance and cleaners - all with a positive attitude. Spacious, well equipped suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value in excellent location

Posted May 20, 2017
Great value with large comfortable rooms in walking distance to everything we wanted to do in Ottawa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent hotel a short walk from everything.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Quick check-in, clean, friendliness, huge suite, great shower/bathroom, comfortable bed, immaculately clean kitchenette, good internet. Wonderful!
Cons: It was ideal.
Location: Within walking distance of all the major sites. Also, its right on a bus line! Talk about convenient!
It was a same day decision to stay there. I booked it on Expedia at the airport in Toronto, the flew to Ottawa and took a bus right to Albert at Bay. What a great price I got on Expedia!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to tourist sites.

Posted May 17, 2017
Close to parliament buildings. Short walk to good eats. Price was avg. However, service was good. Room came with 2 queen beds and a full kitchen. The carpets were dirty and the toilet felt like it won't flush. For a 3 star hotel it was decent. Felt like an old apartment I use to be in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Large space but dated and oddly configured

Posted May 11, 2017
2 bedroom suite with 1 bathroom and 1 bedroom with no closet. Odd kitchen layout and everything dated. Expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

On the road again

Posted May 10, 2017
Went for a business trip and ended up spending an extra night because the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elephant Big Suite; good location

Posted May 4, 2017
Th suite is elephant big and the staff are nice. Location is quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: The market next door could be improved - so that you could take advantage of the nice kitchen facilities in the hotel room.
Great value for money! Like having a full apartment; I could have stayed for a month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs for a business trip downtown.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We were able to get an early checkin, no problem. I spent time in the lobby after I checked out, Bernadette was so helpful and thoughtful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you!