Ratings based on 2,801 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for $$

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The rooms are well laid out. Great value for the spend. Staff were quite helpful. Location is great for staying near the Ottawa Core.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville

Close to most walking around attraction in city.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Just park and enjoy walking almost everywhere, from parliament building to bayward market or malls to the boats or eat out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Harris! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great location. Massive rooms. Friendly staff. Perfect when on the move with children. The wi fi is very good even when using more than 6 devices in the room and streaming video. We will go back for sure when in Ottawa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your next visit to Ottawa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice suite hotel downtown with large rooms

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Large condo sized rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms are a bit dated but have free internet and nice modern tv's in the living room and bedroom.
Albert at Bay suites is a great value. Large condo sized rooms at a good location. There are other suites hotels closer to the core of downtown Ottawa but smaller and more expensive. Guests can walk to the core or take an 8 minute bus ride so Albert at Bay is really the best suite experience in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Hello Gilles, Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your next visit to Ottawa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay, i will come back again

Posted Mar 14, 2017
march break cold wether, nice hotel with big living room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your next visit to Ottawa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Great Big Suites

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet, large suite, friendly staff, location
Cons: There was an odd smell in the suite - not dirty or moldy - that was quite noticeable.
Location: Short walk to Chinatown, to Rideau Centre (20 min.), Byward Market (20 min.) and to the Parliament buildings.
We had a three night stay here and were amazed by the size of the rooms and the amount of space we had. Friends live in smaller apartments! It is also an easy walk to a variety of areas although it might not be central enough for some people's needs. The only drawback was that there was only one breakfast place close by. The rooms were clean. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the great review. We are sorry to hear that the suite was not up to our standards of being scent free. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay and location. We would be happy to offer more suggestions on where to get breakfast in our neighborhood, there are more options to choose from. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Rooms are basically apartments.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Windows could be opened for fresh air.
Location: We found the location to be very good.
Room was huge, clean and well appointed with necessities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel Bill. We are delighted that you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of downtown, so close to everything.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Amazing hotel and amazing staff with huge rooms and many restaurants nearby along with a quickee next door which was amazing to grab quick snacks at any hours of the night from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel Bradley. We are happy to hear you loved your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Location is good. Rooms are clean and staff are very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the feedback. We take pride in offering superior customer service and a spotlessly clean hotel. We look forward to seeing you again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to all downtown

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Great Location This hotel is on a major bus route and the bus transportation is fantastic for getting around the Ottawa area - OC transpo.
Location: The hotel is located in the downtown core and within easy walking distance to Gatineau offices, Parliament Buildings, and shopping along Sparks Street
This is great hotel with wonderful warm staff. From check-in to check-out, all the staff are friendly and willing to help you with any questions you may have. Rooms are great, full kitchen, living room and bedroom. TVs in both the living room and bedroom, iron and ironing board and the kitchen is complete with pots, pans, cutlery and dishes. Internet/Wi-Fi provided Furniture and bed are comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.