Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

central

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Central
Cons: Add realistic laundering facilities and more storage for clothing even a couple of hooks in the bathroom would be useful.
Location: Restaurants parliamentary circle, great museums, interesting shopping.
Walking distance from all conveniences like food, touristy stuff etc. which was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced. It needs a little up dating.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Just because you are a botique hotel doesn't mean you over charge. There are better choices for less money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel room was clean but not worth the money

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The room had no view. Paid around 340 for a room in Ottawa with no breakfast and I was facing the wall. The amenities were not special, the gym had one treadmill and no pool. I was not impressed with the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great spot

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in.
Cons: It needs a ramp as it's hard to get heavey bags up the stairs.
Location: Location is perfect.
Within walking distance to all tourist areas. The room was a good size and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable, easy access, good breakfast, friendly staff, good value for money
Cons: Parking is expensive, Views not good (but it is surrounded by buildings so no surprise), no minibar
Location: Excellent location, right downtown, easy access to sights. 15 min walk to Bytown but there are restaurants closer.Close to Parliament buildings
This is a very clean modern hotel that is centrally located. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and clean, the beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Situation pratique
Cons: Un peu vieillot
Location: À distance de marche de Sussex Dr. , Rideau et tous les attraits touristiques
Bien situé, chambre petite par contre Expérience décevante au lounge pour l'apéro mais tres bon déjeuner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Overall it was ok - staff was nice and room was clean. Nothing special, a small hotel, close proximity to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Boutique hotel past its prime. Drab furniture in the room, the window shades were frayed at the edges, in spite of the description of the room on Expedia, no view whatsoever. But the staff was nice and the bed comfortable. Still not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Difficile d'accès en auto, personnel a majorité anglophone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sudbury

Bad sevice and over priced

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Bad service and over priced when I arrived at the hotel, they said I had no reservations. When I showed my confirmation from Expedia they said that Expedia did not send an reservation to them. They told me it was up to me to call Expedia to fix the problem. After arguing with them they gave me a room and when i received my bill it was twice as much then I was quoted