Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great hotel close to lots of attractions, restaurants and shopping. 10 minute walk to the Byford Market.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Somewhat Disappointing..

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Booked a Sat night getaway last weekend and I was left with mixed feelings about the ARC Hotel. Positives Staff was great, professional and helpful Room was clean Comfortable bed Negatives *No parking - $32 for Valet seemed a little over the top *No vending machines or ice - Forced to pay 12.00 for 3 x Diet Pepsi *Overall Appearance - First glance is a trendy spot however after looking around the place needs a refresh. Walpaper tears, scratched up tables... Not what a upper class hotel should be in my opinion. *Having 20+ people having a party in the next room. Woke us up a few times. Size of "Suite" - Booked the highest level room on Expedia and it was not what we expected for the price, small and dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, compact hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Most definitely the staff, food and atmosphere of the hotel in general.
Cons: For older clients more handicap accessible in general. With the recent snow storm, better clearing of the side walks and curb would make it more safe.
Location: Our stay was an overnight one so we did not have the opportunity to explore things within the surrounding area.
Overall pleased with my hotel stay. The staff were very friendly and more than willing to satisfy, excellent customer service. Would highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and had comfortable beds.
Cons: The room was a bit small for two double beds; suggest that a room that size should have a king or queen bed.
Location: Great location in the downtown core.
Overall I thought the hotel was a great price and provided clean rooms with very comfortable beds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to my appointment.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The added service they gave to us. Extremely accomadating with services- going above and beyond.
Cons: Room a bit small but very comfortable and clean.
Location: I only was concerned with what I had going on- which took in most of the day.
Great to have chosen this hotel. Wearpther was bad the next day, extremely glad to have already come to the city the day before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small is beautifull, but still small

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: size
Location: great
When I walk-in, I fell like back entering a room in Japan and not so much as boutique hotel if a boutique hotel but great proximity to downtown activities and walking distance pricing variations high, between a Wednesday to Saturday (less expensive on Friday and Saturday night ! Really !)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent hotel, close to main places of Ottawa. Easy to take public transport. Fair price.