Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I chose this hotel as this was close around one of the embassies I had to visit. I arrived early and was able to get checked in with no fuss. Got a coupon for a welcome drink at the lounge and a meal discount as well :) room size was ok as i was by myself. The big thing was the mattress. One of the best I slept in so far. I had a very resrful sleep :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel close to Parliment.. okay service

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: This hotel had the most comfortable bed you will ever sleep on. The bathroom was clean and nice even though it was on the smaller side.
Cons: All of the milk/cream in the room had gone bad..
Location: Parliament was a couple blocks away as was the canal, the byward market was a 10/15 min walk along with the mall. Everything was very close.
I wouldn't recommend just because everything in Ottawa is close together so any hotel would be good. And for $170 a night i feel like it could have been nicer. The room was nice however the window that we got was pretty small because the hotel is in between office buildings. So not much natural light. They gave you a keurig for coffees which was nice however all of the creams/milk in my room had gone bad (there were 10..). I called down to ask where to get new ones and they said to come to the lobby (I did, i didn't mind). When I got there they gave me enough for a couple cups and asked me if I wanted the others changed out. I said I didn't mind but they should for the next people who get that room.. But, MAN, the bed was comfy :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Dalhousie, Ontario

Wonderful Boutique Hotel in Ottawa

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Central to everything
Everything was wonderful We ate in the lounge...dinner and breakfast...food was excellent and service superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arc, The Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Excellent staff. Friendly and confident in their ability to help you in every way possible. Complimentary Wine on arrival. Complimentary evening apples. Valet parking with in and out services. Location close to the Parliament Hill and the Byward market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in downtown Ottawa

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Updated decor, really comfortable bed.
The hotel was very close to tourist spots such as the Parliament Buildings and the Supreme Court of Canada, as well as the Byward Market. All of which were within walking distance, which was really convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hamburg, Ontario

Great Location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: Drop off out front needs hotel signage. There is not much room for unloading and taxis seem to park there.
This downtown hotel is within easy walking distance of the Parliament Buildings, National Art Centre, Byward Market, etc. We would definitely choose this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really dark room

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: All the staff members we encountered were helpful and professional. When I was ready to leave, the valet attendant had my car to me in no time at all.
Cons: The darkness of the room from the decor to the actual lack of light was really unappealing.
The room was quite small and very dark. Even with every single lamp and light turned it, it wasn't bright at all, which was frustrating as we were getting ready to go to a black tie event and wanted to check our appearance. Also, one of the closet doors didn't open very far because a doorstep for the room door was in the way. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
A lovely, modern hotel in the heart of downtown Ottawa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I've stayed at the ACR before. Rooms are comfortable if not small. Staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel - Decent Location

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful Room was good size and comfortable Hotel restaurant was good, great staff and not bad priced for a hotel restaurant.
Cons: Hotel is in decent shape - it is getting a bit worn. Dings Dents Scrapes Pulls
Location: Government offices - commercial representative offices nearby by. Several good restaurants within walking distance - fancy ones and cheap ones.
Hotel is downtown Ottawa, Near/easy walk to the main government offices and Shaw center. Arrived late evening - departed early morning few days later. Staff always around and helpful.