Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel not far from the parliament

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Not bad view, but not facing the Parliament as the picture online suggested.
Cons: With that price, at least a simple continental breakfast should be included.
Location: Not much. Out of nowhere if you don't have your own car.
It's close to the parliament but the room I got was not the view room that I picked online. The hotel was not far away from the Parliament, it cost me only 8 Canadian dollars by taxi. Unfortunately there's not much in the neighborhood, and it took a long walk to the closest restaurant. Also, we paid for our breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just over the river in Gatineau

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast
Nice hotel, just over the bridge in Gatineau, right opposite Jacques Cartier park. Easy access into the city proper. An excellent breakfast served. Great view from my room, over the river to the Parliament buildings, et al.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Nice outside- old inside

Posted May 29, 2017
The location is very good with a nice view on Ottawa. The walk to ottawa is enjoyable. The pool is nice but the hours are not great. We were there for the ottawa marathon week end. They did not permit late checkout but the showers at the pool was open and the service was great. The inside of the hotel is old, clean but old. I will consider this hotel as a good option in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
An OK hotel, not bad, but you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Stay 1 night only. Comfortable room and friendly personnel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasant hotel , bridge across to downtown Ottawa.

Posted May 25, 2017
Road works locally spoilt arrival. Car park spaces a walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great value for money, would highly recommend to family and friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the upper floors have a good view.
Cons: Speedier service, later hours in the restaurant, and better décor in the hallways.
Location: Close driving distance to downtown Ottawa, but lots of road construction means it takes longer than you would expect to get to your destination.
The location of the hotel leaves something to be desired. Close to the river, but lower floors look out over the parking lot, even though the booking said "river view". Very few amenities close by the hotel. The restaurant closes at 8 p.m. and there are very few other restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was okay but not great, and the breakfast service was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

walking distance to downtown Ottawa

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice location on the river. Close to history museum, national art gallery, Byward area, and parliament buildings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Super messed up

Posted May 15, 2017
My boyfriend, friend, and I booked a room at this hotel and when went to check in the staff at the desk looked us up and down oddly. Because we were speaking English, the man whispered to the woman checking us in, to change our room because we are "kids" and we got downgraded to a room on the second floor instead of the 9th. The room we were put on also did not include what the itinerary said we good get and when we asked about it, they denied our requests.