Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogdensburg NY

loved it, clean, easy access, great staff, modern

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: The restaurant is a bit gloomy in the basement (and for the food, a bit pricey). But I had a very early dinner so it was a bit empty still...
Location: I was there for a nearby conference, so didn't really get to explore ...
Loved the hotel. It was easy to find, the hotel staff was very friendly and efficient, and made sure that I had a quiet room away from a couple of sports teams that were also staying in the hotel :) The room was clean and comfortable and the beds were awesome with sturdy and supportive mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tecumseh, Ont

Over night from a sports meet

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I had room 220 a single, I don't know if someone was running in the hall or if it was the elevator on the other side of the wall but it was a little noisy. Food downstairs was ok. Staff was great, friendly. Room was newly remodeled and nice bathroom but lacks a fartfan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel...everything was ok

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Cons: A little more fixture updating..even the lobby looks a little tired
I expected a bit more out of Best Western. Found the room fixtures a little dated. But it was definitely comfortable and clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, room acceptably clean, neat & tidy, Close to hospital
Cons: TV kept blanking out & very difficult to access coffee maker as it was tucked away under a shelf.
Location: handy to shopping & hospital
Staff was great. Shelley at reservations did everything she could to make our stay pleasant and went above & beyond to accommodate our special needs. The room was tidy and comfortable & room service was fast. All in all, a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great hotel in Ottawa

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: Paint the elevators a bright colour. They blended in the same colour as the walls and we walked past them. Lol
Location: Carling ave. has malls, the large Ottawa hospital and easy access to 417 or to inner city.
We went to a seminar held at the Best Western, so decided to stay there one night. Parking was free, the grounds were spotless, as was the hotel. The staff was exceptional and even checked us in at 9am when we arrived for the seminar! Our room was nice with a spacious, clean bathroom. It was quiet and had everything we needed, including free wi-if. It is a bit of a challenge to find the conference rooms as the hallways are somewhat narrow with corners, but there was always helpful staff around. There's a mall across the road and being on Carling Ave., it was easy to get around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Good value and great location off highway.
Good, clean hotel with bonux of unexpected dining room, homecooked specials,and a well outfitted gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Clean Clean and tidy

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Very friendly Clean
Location: There is a mall close by ,walking distance
The room is clean and tidy ESP the hard wood floor . I don't like carpet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The bed is very comfortable. you have a coffee maker and a microwave oven in your room.
Cons: The towel is not clean enough.
Location: There is a shoppers and a mall near by the hotel and there are some very good fast food restaurant in that mall.
The hotel is very close to city center, so it is very easy for you to go to parliament hill, Rideau canal and national war memorial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel staff were very helpful, rooms were spacious and updated, I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Worked well for us

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Easy off the major highway and easy to get to Canadian Tire Centre for hockey (and outlet stores).
We had a nice large room where you could place suitcases down without tripping over things. Had a little refrigerator and microwave which turned out to be handy. Bathroom was large and plenty of counterspace. (I do wish hotels would put more hooks or shelves in bathroom for hanging clothes while showering). Had a wood floor rather than carpet which was a pleasant surprise. Bed was a little too firm for us. Restaurant downstairs was good for a quick sandwich before heading out for the evening.