Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not Great

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Facilities were spotless but underground parking was full and had to park a couple blocks away at outdoor lot .Pay per view in room movie service was blurry for some reason. They did comp the movie for us though and staff was very apologetic for both.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Andrew Busing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time. We're sorry that our underground lot was full but we were happy that you were able to park with us in our overflow lot. We're sorry about the quality of your movie. That is not a normal occurrence. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great location to TD Place field

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location , breakfast and price were excellent
Cons: The only thing I didn't care for was the bedroom was actually on the other side of the elevator
Location: Lansdown field 20 min walk, downtown not very far away
I found the hotel was a great location as far as to the TD Place where the Redblacks play. The room was very comfortable and roomy. Breakfast was great with a lot of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and the RedBlacks game!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good location/walking distance to best attractions

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Experience was satisfactory. Preferred larger bed which wasn't available b/c we checked in late after long drive from Toronto. Would recommend for location, cleanliness and privacy. Breakfast was included but I didn't like eating on paper plates. Food selection for breakfast was varied but quality was satisfactory. Parking should be waived for hotel stayers. Staff not too friendly when requested late check out which was eventually provided but we sensed their annoyance as they had to get rooms cleaned for night guests and that left us with a negative note upon leaving. We ended up checking out on early after all ... b/c if pending storm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We will review all of the issues that you mentioned and work on improving the guest experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We were pleased with our choice as the room was clean and comfortable and walking distance to many good eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for 150 dollars i got the worst view I wasnt happy

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: not much really as i got a bad view and parking was 29 dollars
Cons: i got a bad view and parking was 29 dollars I expected more for $150
Location: it was in the center so it was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your experience was not entirely happy. Please contact us regarding the parking as that rate is not a usual rate for us and we would like to check it out. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room was ready before noon even though I hadn't asked for it to be prepared ahead of time, and the staff was incredibly friendly.
Location: The location was close to Elgin Street and relatively close to Parliament Hill, the two areas I needed to be at during my short trip.
My stay at the Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suits was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
HI Jonathan. We are thrilled that your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you for the wonderful comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Modern, clean 20min walk to Parliament

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Strong wifi and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Tap water did not taste great; maybe include some bottled water for coffee machine.
Location: Restaurants, pharmacy, liquor store, boutique shopping, Nature Museum all within a 5-minute walk from hotel.
Great value for money, good included breakfast, friendly, efficient and well-trained staff. Rooms are a good size, modern and well-maintained. Very close to restaurants on Bank and Elgin Streets, and a pleasant 20 minute walk to Parliament Hill. Good fitness room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Hi Dan, thank you for the review and thank you for the suggestion on the bottled water. Our Best Western Rewards guests receive complimentary water however we could definitely consider adding it to the benefits of all our guests. We hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel in a very central location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Right near Elgin Street and many cute Ottawa neighbourhoods. Had lots of space in the room and staff were very friendly and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! We are very happy that you enjoyed our corner of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Trip to Ottawa

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Hotel was reasonably priced and was in a good location. So I liked everything about this hospital.
Location: Parliament building and museum close by.
Good location. Large room. Reasonable breakfast. Parking available. Overall good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Andrew Busing, Hotel Management
Dear Vancouverite, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sask.

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Loved the location. Easy walk to downtown and to TD Place. Close to great Elgin Street restaurants.
Under $30 cab fare from airport. Breakfast was very good. The one bedroom suite was a wonderful space. Hotel had a great overall feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Andrew Busing, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Regards.