Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ingersoll ontario

Spent too much time in hotels

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Well worth the money room was clean hotel quite bed comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice close to the mall1

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Every think was good only the bed was to small for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montréal

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable plus location.
Location: Everything in walking distance! And easy to access when coming from montréal.
I was not expecting much from a best western so I was pleasantly surprised to see how clean and comfortable it was. Very nice and helpful staff. Also huge choice for breakfast! And nicely located if you like to walk everywhere! Would go back without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brant County

My favourite hotel in Ottawa

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Love the breakfasts All staff are friendly, they must enjoy their jobs
Location: Everything is within walking distance
Close to my business needs and close to the entertainment scene when business is done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockville, ON

Beyond my expectations

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We chose this hotel for one night, being really close to the Museum of Natural history in Ottawa. We had tickets there for the evening. In spite of the pretty bad weather (freezing and snow) the short walk was easy - no taxi required :-) Very clean room and comfy bad. I appreciated the safety box for my laptop and other valuables. A decent breakfast and good warm parking. The Wi-fi internet seemed a tad slow, but it worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very nice staff, nice room and location, great experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel next door to the Museum of Nature

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Clean & quiet. Good location.
Location: Near to major activities. A Esso gas station nearby.
Speedy check-in & check-out. Only a bit more than 1 km to the Parliament Hill. Great Asian restaurants (Thai & Korean) around. Clean room. Quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much more than I expected

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very comfy bed, awesome shower and tub, decent breakfast. My only little thing that I would have looooved would have been a restaurant in house for room service but tons of delivery options were provided. Would not hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ontario

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great hotel. Good service. Clean room very good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Real fun to be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Good hotel for a short stay. Comfortable beds, ok breakfast. There is no bar or restaurant at the hotel. Small gym that has everything you need. Good value for the cost.