Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, pleasant stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: It was easy to access from Hwy 417. We had a doctor's appointment downtown on O'Connor Street. It was a short, easy drive to our location.
Cons: The pop machines were not stocked. Unable to obtain something to drink on our floor. Very limited vegetarian options at restaurant onsite. We went to East Side Mario's across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston Ontario

Very pleasant hotel and staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: I felt that it was good value for the money. Its location in Bells Corners is so handy to the West End of Ottawa and several good shopping centres.
Cons: The accessible ramp is not easy to get to from the entrance. There is only one handicap parking space and a vehicle parked there blocked the ramp.
Location: It is located about a 10 min. drive from Bayshore and Hazeldean Malls and under 20 min. from Carp Market. You can walk to Tim Horton's and Starbucks.
This hotel is undergoing extensive renovations so the parking lot is reduced by several spaces and there is evidence of work being done. However, this did not impact our stay. Our room was spotless and the beds were comfortable. We didn't test out the restaurant, which has recently changed hands. I think it is now called Britalia. I looked at the menu and if we hadn't arrived so late in the evening I'd have been tempted by some of the options. The desk staff were really nice. They were efficient but not "officious" - in other words, they had a great attitude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Restaurant was not fit to eat in. Very poor quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Our room was adjoining which unfortunately created a noisy might with inconsiderate neighbours. Fortunately the hotel staff spoke to them after our complaint and the noise subsided. We were provided with a complimentary breakfast to compensate but after over twenty minutes waiting to be served yogurt and toast we left. Overall a disappointing experience particularly given the expense.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does Best Western give a Plus to any location?

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very old location. Hallways dirty, smell like weed, front desk staff have no solution. Got moved to top floor. Silverfish and a hair- clogged drain then got me to cancel after one night and I moved to much much better Fairfield down the road. This location should be a Best Western Minus. How they got the Plus designation is shocking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for the things we do in Ottawa.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Easy location both for downtown and places both east and west of the city
We'll stay here again on our next visit. Excellent staff and very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needed more plug outlets. We both use a pap machines.
Location: We easily found locations for dining and shopping
Close to people we were seeing in the area. Quiet, the bar staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Busy location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The attached restaurant (Britalia) Staff was pleasent and helpful
Cons: FINISH RENOVATIONS! Offer free breakfast or discount at restaurant. We paid over $35 for 2
Location: Not much to do, there is a car wash next door, it's a commercial area.
The hotel is under much needed renovation and is not what we expected from a BW Plus. no free breakfast, not even a pastry, not the lovely decor we've come to expect, on busy noisy street. Wait until renovations are completed! UPSIDE: The newly opened attached restaurant (Britalia) is OUTSTANDING!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location was great! Restaurant connected to hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and very clean room.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff. Super clean rooms.
Cons: There were some minor construction/renovations happening. Didn't hinder my stay, though.
Location: A few places to eat and shop within 3 minute walk (including beer store).
Flight landed super early (8am) so I asked if they could store my luggage at the hotel until the stated 3pm check-in time. Wonderful woman at the front desk said, "If I could check you in now would you rather do that than simply store your bags?" Heck, yes! She said, "let me see if I can find you a room." Two minutes later, I'm in my room.