Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean. Nice facilities. Close to Canadian Tire Centre and offers shuttle to NHL game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems in the bathroom

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Leaky tap in bathroom and toilet that wouldn't flush Tap was fixed right away! Had to call twice abt toilet not flushing, after the second they replaced a part! Toilet not flushing was a definite inconvenience, however were very quick to attend the room and look after the problem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Great doormen

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, the beds, the gym.
Cons: The towels in the gym were really hard. More milk in the room
Location: The outlet shop was close and the hotel offered their own transport which was good. Our visit was family oriented so did not require other services
The doormen at the hotel were amazing. Jericho , eve, terry were friendly, helpful, kind, funny and took an interest in who we were. All the staff were helpful. The beds were so comfortable. Not the best location for us as family were 20 mins away but worth it for the quality of the hotel. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Pricey!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Little on the expensive side when you factor in the parking and hotel service fees (extras)? The bed in our room had a soft spot on the one side but aside from that it was modern and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This hotel is the only one in its area, and people who attend some meeting without car have no other option, but its high price does not match its quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the Ottawa high tech area.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Internet is very slow, after the cable TV stopped working was unable to watch Netflix on my iPad. Cable service never did come back.
Location: Marshes golf course is next door, excellent and tough links.
Stayed with my girlfriend overnight, very good room and comfortable bed. Not cheap for a casual stay, this place is more for the business traveller.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure to ask the right questions

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room size, nice bathrooms, well equipped.
Cons: The hotel staff did not inform us of the free shuttle to the hockey game even after we asked the front desk on options to get to and from the game. Th
Location: The Canadian Tire Arena, Tanger Outlets and about 20min drive from downtown Ottawa.
The hotel is very well maintained. Beautiful rooms and for a large hotel it was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK. They charge for everything.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Centrum Kanata area is 20 minutes drive. It's really a business hotel. Nice but overpriced.
Room was OK. They offered upgrade for $40 Brunch items were not fresh, $80 for two was not a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean and modern
Location: The location is not good if you want access to downtown Ottawa, but if you want access to Ottawa high tech park, this is the place.
I was out graded to a junior suite when I checks in which is a sitting room and a separate bedroom. All was very clean, modern and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Amenities, food, and entertainment were spectacular and made for a relaxing and pleasant romantic getaway with my fiancé.
Cons: Toilet roll dispensers were in a very awkward place and the stainless steel cover over the roll made it that much more cumbersome.