Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great hotel, close to the Canadian Tire Centre

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff, room and overall experience was amazing! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business park Limited food options

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Fine for business if you work for Nokia or other corporations located around there. Quiet and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

It was okay . Dinner was gross ...

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Dinner was horrible . Way too overpriced for something I had to choke down. View was terrible . Industrial part of town not close To anything . Nothing special that's for sure .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved every minute

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Fantastic stay. Smooth check in, great room. Kids loved the pool. I loved the whirlpool and sauna. Very convenient location. Underground parking definite plus on snowy days. Definitely going to return for another visit. Booked through Expedia last minute but would highly recommend the family package if booking in advance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great ofr out of towners visting for a Sens game!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room and facilities.
Cons: A better shop and at least one vending machine for late night. There is nothing close by for those with out cars!
Location: Malls, restaurants, CTC.
Everything was great, service, food, accommodations. The only thing lacking was the store and the absence of vending machines. There as no place to buy the toothpaste I forgot as the little shop had an extremely limited amount of items! Great drinks and food at both the bar and restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Big hotel overlooking a Kanata

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Nice looking hotel, friendly staff. The rooms are nice and spacious. The whole hotel was very clean. Will go back in the future.
Cons: Do not kick your patrons out of the bar right after 12am. It was a Thursday night and after a Senators win. Rudest bartender I have ever encountered.
Location: Golf course right behind the hotel. Pretty close to the Canadian Tire Center. Lot of businesses surrounding the hotel itself.
This hotel is located in the middle of a big business park in Kanata. beautiful location and very convenient if you are on business around the hotel. Staff is very friendly and the hotel itself is very clean and modern. The room is spacious with a very modern design. The 2 weird things I question is 1. They do not provide a luggage stand in the room, I had to put the suitcase on the floor so I had to all the way down to get something. 2. They bars of soap for the sink and shower, I think that's 1990's. I would much prefer have shower gel instead. The parking is underground which is great, keeps your car nice and warm overnight. I would stay here again but I hope they provide the 2 things I have a concern about in the future. One of the unexpected experience while staying at the hotel was getting kicked out of the bar right when it closes. Wanted to relax and chill a little bit but the bartender was persistent that he wanted to go home. Tip for the gentlemen, just because the bar closes at 12 does not mean you kick people who are still having a drink out the bar. Bad bad business practice. The one thing for sure is that we are going to give our business in THAT bar in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to Canadian tire centre

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and cozy room
Cons: More shuttles to the arena
Location: Hockey game
Bar is extremely busy for only two servers and the employees at the front desk were extremely friendly and knowledgeable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very nice hotel. A little out of the way if you don't know the area. Tv set up was a little odd unable to watch from bed as in armoire that was too low
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice hotel stayed there when we went to a leafs and senators hockey game check in was really slow waited in line to check in we were 20 minutes early our room wasn't ready came back 20 minutes later waited in line again finally got to our room at 5:05 pm the game starts at 7 didn't leave much time for dinner ended up missing the free shuttle because of this cost me another $55 in cab rides to get to and from the game other than that the hotel was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Only complaint was that check in was at 4 and couldn't get into my room until 6:30. Not so happy about that but the hotel was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful.