Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cobourg

Wonderful Location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Byward Blue Market Inn is very close and within walking distance to many Ottawa landmarks ,i.e. the eclectic Byward Market, Parliament Bldgs,National Art Gallery. Rideau Centre etc.Since we came by train, it was a pleasure not to worry about parking. We enjoyed the amenities of the kitchenette including the added attraction of a balcony. The staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. An added bonus was the excellent breakfast which was included in the overall price. A good value for your money for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Beautiful inn, 2 min from byward market!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Our stay was fantastic, hotel staff were always kind and helpful! Beautiful views from the balcony of down town Ottawa. We were 2 of the youngest guests in the Inn, but were treated with the same respect as everyone else. The Byward Inn is a great little escape and you really can't beat the location, we will return next time we visit Ottawa!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford

In the heart of it all.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Fantastic location in the market. 5 min walk to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great location! Friendly staff! Rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunrise Beach

Excellent all around

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast
Location: hundreds of restaurants, pubs, bars, Byward market, bus to TD place
Loved this place! Located 1/2 block from all the action of the Byward Market. Room was older but very clean, included breakfast which was really good. Real bacon like you buy at home not the weird stuff you usually get at buffets, premade omelettes, fruit, pastries, yougurt, fried potatoes, cereal etc.Would absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Disapointing

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Major renovation is needed to improve what's wrong.
Location: Byward market has everything fancy or not for every taste at no more than 5 minutes walking distance.
Very loud AC in the room. Can't sleep with AC on. Walls are paper thin so you hear pretty much anything. Fortunately, it is a quiete clientel. Every time a door closed, it felt the whole hotel was shacking. Plastic hangers makde it risky to hang dress pants. Staff was very nice and courteus. Breafast included offered choices for everyone. Very well located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in ByWard market.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Stayed one night only, hotel is a fine for short stay. Close to great dining, nightlife and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: close to major sights
The location of this property is excellent, close to all of the main sights and of course Byward Market area The breakfast included was perfect for starting your day. The rooms were clean but felt a bit outdated or we were assigned one of the smaller ones not sure. The air conditioner is a free standing one and is very loud which might be bothersome to some. We would stay here again when we return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Excellent

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Pillows needed replacing.
The Byward Blue Inn is located in the Byward market with easy access to many pubs and eateries. Large paid parking garage adjacent to the building. Overnight parking was easy but if you left during the day and tried to come back, parking may be difficult. The staff were very friendly. We had a Queen room with a balcony. The room was quaint but large enough for two. The furniture was typical IKEA furniture, not very comfortable. The pillows needed replacing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to Parliament Hill, restaurants.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Helpful staff, good breakfast and afternoon tea, quiet room with plenty of space.