Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Comfortable and convenient. Had to pay for parking but it was only $8 for 24 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bien situé

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: La situation
Cons: Un peu plus de fini dans les chambres. Du meilleur café au déjeuner.
Location: Musée des beaux-arts, By Market
Chambre pas de la première propreté, pour le reste cela allait
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

I love Byward Blue

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and have enjoyed my stay everytime. The staff are so courteous, the breakfast is delicious, the rooms feel like a little home away from home- and the balcony views are an added bonus. Everything you need, including most tourist sites are walking distance from the inn as well. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
A home away from home . Personalized interaction with staff , welcoming atmosphere , wide variety of breakfast offerings combined with an unbeatable location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: location and convenience
it was okay, well located...nice to have a balcony
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cobourg

Wonderful Location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Byward Blue Market Inn is very close and within walking distance to many Ottawa landmarks ,i.e. the eclectic Byward Market, Parliament Bldgs,National Art Gallery. Rideau Centre etc.Since we came by train, it was a pleasure not to worry about parking. We enjoyed the amenities of the kitchenette including the added attraction of a balcony. The staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. An added bonus was the excellent breakfast which was included in the overall price. A good value for your money for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Beautiful inn, 2 min from byward market!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Our stay was fantastic, hotel staff were always kind and helpful! Beautiful views from the balcony of down town Ottawa. We were 2 of the youngest guests in the Inn, but were treated with the same respect as everyone else. The Byward Inn is a great little escape and you really can't beat the location, we will return next time we visit Ottawa!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford

In the heart of it all.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Fantastic location in the market. 5 min walk to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great location! Friendly staff! Rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunrise Beach

Excellent all around

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast
Location: hundreds of restaurants, pubs, bars, Byward market, bus to TD place
Loved this place! Located 1/2 block from all the action of the Byward Market. Room was older but very clean, included breakfast which was really good. Real bacon like you buy at home not the weird stuff you usually get at buffets, premade omelettes, fruit, pastries, yougurt, fried potatoes, cereal etc.Would absolutely stay here again.