Ratings based on 3,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

au centre de Ottawa

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Localisation, une grande chambre
Cons: Qu'il est difficile d'ajuster la climatisation des hôtels... pas de fenêtres qui s'ouvrent..
Location: Parlement, Centre Rideau, marche By pas très loin.
Bien situé, près du parlement, du centre Rideau, un stationnement tout près gratuit la fin de semaine ou le stationnement de l'hôtel à prix raisnnable. Une chambre de bonne dimension avec deux grands lits, une petite cuisinette dans la chambre, un personnel accueillant qui donne les informations. Un super rapport qualité-prix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Close to Parliament

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Great location downtown
Cons: The rooms need to be updated
Location: Lots of shops, restauraunts and pubs, and government buildings nearby
Nothing stood out on this stay. The hotel was ok but definitely needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean no breakfast or pool parking expensive

Posted Nov 29, 2016
One black lady on reception was rood the rest was nice Tim Horton close at 9 pm where no snack available
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with the majority of our staff, but are very sorry that you had a negative interaction with one of them. We are certain that it was not their intent to be rude, but this will serve as a very important reminder that their demeanor has a direct impact on the overall satisfaction of our guests. We do hope you will consider staying with us again, where we can do our utmost to ensure you receive a much better service experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice but close to parliament hill

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: need to improve service
it was a bad experience. it was a bad experience. it was a bad experience. it was a bad experience.it was a bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director, Hotel Management
We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. It is unfortunate that you are unable to let us know the specifics of the areas you were disappointed with, as this helps us tremendously when we look at the areas we can improve upon. On a side note, we are finalizing our plans for updates to our guest rooms which begin this winter and are to be implemented in phases during our non-peak seasons until we are completed. We hope you will consider staying with is in the future to see first hand the improvements we are making.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great hotel and I, on the whole, had a great experience. Only thing that annoyed me was the woman who checked me in. It would be nice if she smiled and was a bit nicer. I don't like to be greeted with such a horrible attitude. I went to my room thinking "either that woman was having a bad day or she really doesn't like me." Definitely not a good way to kickstart my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director, Hotel Management
We are so very sorry to hear that you did not have a very pleasant exchange with our staff. This is something that we will definitely be addressing with them directly, as we want to ensure that all of our staff are friendly and approachable to best serve our guests. Thank you for taking the time to let us know; we really do appreciate it, and hope that you are able to stay with us again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Very good price for the quality

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The price was very good for the quality of the hotel. Very clean and comfortable inside and the location was also very good. 5 minute walk to parliament and very close to most restaurants as well. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the hotel and for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé à 2 pas du parlement. Parking en face de l hôtel. Personnel accueillant. Chambre très grande et propre. A recommander
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to write a review. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This hotel was located within walking distance of the Parliament buildings, most museums and some shopping. Buses were within a block and would take you anywhere as we didn't have a vehicle. Hotel was a bit older, but clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope for the chance to host you again when you are next in Ottawa...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel right downtown Ottawa

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Its location and the price.
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Ottawa's Parliament, the National Arts Centre, and the market are all within walking distance
The hotel is at a very good price at an excellent location. The room was a bit run down but it had a very nice balcony and lots of space. The beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback which will be shared with the management team on where we can improve. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville , ON

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very convenient for downtown Ottawa and only 5 minutes from the Houses of Parliament.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all that our location has to offer, and we hope to host you again soon during your next visit to Ottawa.