Ratings based on 2,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, 5 min walking distance to the

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Wi-Fi connection.
Location: The Parliament, By Ward Market, hop on hop off kiosk.
Parliament. Big, clean room.The front desk people are nice. Bad Wi-Fi connection, but when I told that to the reception, they waived my parking charge. It's a good deal for this money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fin de semaine de couple

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Proximité des services, stationnement. Rapport qualité/prix intéressant.
Cons: Offrir la possibilité dans les chambres d'un forfait déjeuner inclus à prix abordable.
Location: Musée de la guerre, de l'aviation, canal Rideau, parlement, plein de restos.
Fin de semaine d'amoureux très agréable. Hôtel est très bien situé et beaucoup d'activités peuvent se faire à pied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Good hotel, in downtown Ottawa

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The location was the main reason we picked it.
Cons: The room was nice, the only issue was the door on the bathroom didn't latch.
Location: This hotel is about a 5 minute walk to Parliament Hill. Other museums are close too, the War Museum is about a 25 minute walk.
We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but it was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect, and was walking distance to almost everywhere we wanted to go. The room wasn't too expensive, there were others in the same vicinity that cost more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in downtown Ottawa

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: it was close to Rideau Centre and Parliament Hill.
Cons: Refrigerator in room. Perhaps explain parking on the website and where you need to go to have this valet service
Location: downtown Ottawa close to everything
A good hotel in downtown Ottawa. Should have refrigerator in each hotel room. Parking was also a little confusing when we climbed up this very steep ramp, but valet service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the Parliament Buidlings and downtown

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the sites we wanted to visit
Cons: Some redecorating.
Location: Near the Parliament buildings, tour buses, The Arts Center, Ottawa market. Good restaurants within walking distance
Pleasant staff and close to Parliament and some downtown attractions. Room was clean and comfortable but the hotel needs a bit of sprucing up in the hallways - some painting. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denmark

Good location!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Big rooms with kichenette
Cons: A little run down perhaps - but clean enough.
Location: Great location - everything you need is within walking distance.
Great location, affordable and with a friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pay extra for parking which costs to leave and go to. And it's off site so you have to walk your stuff down the street No fan in bathroom. You get scalled with hot water when you are in shower and someone flushes toilet could find ice. Someone else's hair in bathroom tub. Ugh never again got 6:30am wake up call I didn't ask for TWICE!! No privacy latch on door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iqaluit

Tired and smelly

Posted Aug 12, 2015
It appears the hotel hasn't been renovated within the last 50 years. Towels were threadbare and the bathroom looked like it had mold growing in it. Went to the 12th floor to vending machine and the smell was so bad that I had to cover my nose. Couldn't pay me enough to stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Pas impressionnant

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Les lits sont très confortable.
Directement dans la ligne de vols des avions décollant de l'aéroport international de Toronto donc très bruillant. Ascenseur continuellement hors service. Restaurant de l'hotel hors de prix pour la qualité et la quantité des déjeuners.la porte de notre chambre ne se vérouillait pas bien donc pendant deux jours lorsque on revenait à la chambre après le passage de la femme de chambre la porte n'était même pas verrouillé.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location but...

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I won't be back. Didn't like the bed, the hotel is dated and not to my normal standards.