Ratings based on 2,967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
quick check in and check out. 3 minutes walk to parliament hill. My only issue was the view from my room. My room was on the back side surrounded by walls from the adjoining rooms and other office building. There was no outside view at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope for the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to Ottawa....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great service

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We arrived late and had no problem checking in. However, our air conditioning unit was broken and quite loud. When we brought up this issue to hotel staff the next morning, they fixed it immediately. Great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to rate and review the Hotel based on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that there was an issue with your air conditioning unit, but we are happy that it was able to be addressed and fixed immediately. We hope for the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to Ottawa!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Great location, ok hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very basic hotel room but great price for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to rate and review the hotel. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and are hopeful for the opportunity to host you again during your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Right Downtown Ottawa

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: It's clean, and the location is just excellent.
Cons: Free Breakfast would be nice.
Location: Great location, restaurants, Pubs, stores, site-seeing, etc.
This is the second time that we have stayed at the Capital Suites Hotel. It was a nice stay, this is a very nice place to stay when visiting Ottawa. You are only about 3 blocks from Parliament Hill. Lots of restaurants, site seeing, Tim Hortons, outdoor Cafes etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again during your visit to Ottawa, and for taking the time to rate and review the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ajax,on

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The friendly and very helpful staff
Wqwonderful,staff were very helpful. Location was close to everything that we wanted to see. Our accomadation was exceptional. We would certainly go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director, Hotel Management
Wow. Thank you so much for your very kind comments, which will be passed along to our hard working and dedicated staff. We look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Bathroom could've been cleaner. Poor view. Over all up keep seemed lacking for what they are charging a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations. We are of course very hopeful that you were able to address your concerns with our Front Desk staff right away, so that they were able to ensure your concerns were dealt with immediately and any concerns were rectified.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Cet hôtel est vraiment bien situé

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Sa situation et le personnel avenant
Cons: Le stationnement - ce n'est pas facile d'y sortir surtout lorsque la sortie qui donne sur la rue Albert est bloquée
Location: Tout se fait à pied car cet hôtel est au coeur de ce tout ce qu'il y a à faire è Ottawa
Nous y sommes allés pour visiter la ville. Tout s'est bien passé, l'hôtel est vraiment bien situé, le personnel est courtois
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff were very helpful and pleasant. Your kind comments will be passed along to them, and we hope for the opportunity to host you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Avg hotel,good location.clean room.good staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Ok nothing great
Cons: Free breakfast,underground onsite parking
Location: Great location downtown ottawa,near everything
Good location,clean.good friendly staff,No breakfast incl.NO underground parking onsite,paid 20$ night for outdoor parking.my room 124$ tiny lil room.not staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us. You are correct in that we unfortunately do not offer a complimentary breakfast included in the room rate. We do however have an on-site restaurant which is open daily for breakfast from 7am to 11am and guests of the hotel are offered 10% off of their meals. This is outlined on our website, as well as the third party booking engine that you would have booked through, so we hope that you had noticed this prior to your arrival to avoid disappointment. Our on-site parking lot has above ground parking (the lower level which is covered, but accessible to the street). The overflow parking lot which is in close proximity to the hotel is underground and run through an independent third party company. Vouchers for both lots are issued through our Front Desk and are currently $18/night plus HST. We do have many different room types in the hotel, the smallest being our rooms with 1 Queen bed, which it sounds like you may have booked. We also offer rooms with 1 King, 2 Queen beds and one bedroom suites as well. We hope that you will consider staying with us during a future visit and that you may opt to choose one of our larger rooms to compare it to your the room you had with us recently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Clean, central hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This hotel is in a superb location, you can walk everywhere. Staff were friendly. The room was spacious and clean. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, and hope to host you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location is excellent. Mere minutes to Parliament Hill. Very close to Elgin, Sparks, Byward Market. Building is dated and the AC unit by the window was very loud. Luckily was able to turn it off during the night. Staff are friendly. Lots of coffee and food options nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Director , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to rate and review the hotel, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to host you again soon...