Ratings based on 2,047 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Within easy walking distance to sights

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No suggestions... they've got it covered!
Location: Walk to downtown shops, Parliament Hill, Art Gallery, Museum of Natural History, Bytown Market and other sites.Cruzers174
A great find in downtown... SUPER CLEAN room and lots of space. This hotel was a real gem... it was more than we expected for the price we paid. Nice for longer stays as it has a little kitchen as well as a separate sleeping room. Underground parking was $30 for 24 hours with in/out privileges but that's not unusual for downtown hotels. Restaurant on site has cozy ambience, excellent mostly Italian-inspired food, reasonable prices and great staff... what more could you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for Business stay in Ottawa

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The property has all of the amenities to make it comfortable for short or longer stays.
Cons: Eventually, there may be some updating requirements to the rooms however, because they are kept in such excellent condition, this is not urgent.
Location: Restaurants, Museums, War Memorial, Parliament Buildings all within a short walking distance.
Collectively, I have spent almost 2 1/2 years living at the Cartier Place Suite Hotel for both business and during the relocation of my family. I had the pleasure to stay there once again this past week and thoroughly enjoyed it. There were even some of the same staff there from over 20 years ago who welcomed me back with a big smile and a handshake. Staying there is like having a second home for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Suites hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel is a converted apartment building. We stayed in a suite with full kitchen, living space and a separate bedroom. The location is great. Indoor poor and sauna were great for cold days. It is a bit of an older building but if that does not bother you, it is a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cartier Place

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: I liked 1. the location, 2. the suite which was actually a one bedroom apartment, 3. The hotel staff, The staff were professional and pleasant
Cons: I didn't see any needed improvement.
Location: The hotel is near the House of Parliament, The canal and many attractions.
I recommend t his hotel to anyone, travelling on a midrange budget who needs a place near the centre of the City of Ottawa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen in good location
Cons: Less expensive parking
Location: Very close to huge modern shopping mall
Convenient full kitchen in good location near great shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napanee, Ontario

Our stay at Cartier Place Suites.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, fully equipped one bedroom apartments, quiet, and great staff. Lots of sitting and dining area and even laundry machines on the floor.
Cons: Grab bars in Bathroom.
Location: Many museums, the market, Gatineau Casino is a $15.00 cab fare, or they do have shuttle buses, or it is a ten minute drive.
My husband and I had the opportunity for him to take a week off and because it was still winter my husband suggested this place, as he stayed here for work last year and liked it. We smoke, and I know people think this is horrid but this hotel has a designated floor for people like us. The units are quiet and a nice bright apartment with everything you need provided to cook a full meal in oven or Micro-wave. It was nice to have a couch and chair plus a dining table with nice chairs. The staff was very helpful to us when ever we asked for directions or suggestions on where to eat. We were only going to stay three nights, but extended it by one night, and then finding ourselves booking it for another night. Quick Check out, and it was very clean. With great staff and comfort of our room, we will be returning on our next trip up there and we plan to return in the summer to take part in some of Canada's 150th Birthday. Great place to stay for that as you are a ten minute walk to the center of DOWN TOWN area. You will be pleased with your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Codrington ontario

Not sure

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staff very helpfull, parking bit confusing at 1st, room 304 queen bed is terrible not comfy at all. Furniture very uncomfortable... Wifi terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice and near many sites.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The pool and hot tub were great.
Cons: Decor in the rooms is dated.
Location: The Rideau Canal, and the Museum of Nature are within walking distance. Parliament Hill and the Rideau Mall are a short 10 minute drive away.
Conveniently located near many museums and the Rideau Canal. Staff were helpful and the suites were very nice especially with children. The food from the restaurant was great! There is a grocery store and many restaurants nearby as well. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location ! Location ! Location !

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything about this hotel is perfect for family members / or just couples. Great security in garage & on elevators & in the pool areas..
Cons: The elevators were slow as there is always a lot of traffic going through them.
Location: Fantastic Location, 0.4 km walking distance to the canal for skating, or a just leisure walk in the summer to Univ. Perfect location for bus...et
I would highly recommend this hotel, we have stayed here on many occasions. The economy room was a great price. This hotel is in a great location, for walking to all amenities, drug store, variety of restaurants, dollar store, coffee shops, & various other shops . There is also a restaurant in the hotel which we very much enjoyed.The pool & hot tub are an added feature after a long drive. The rooms we stayed in had kitchenettes, which is extremely handy. The underground parking was terrific ! The hotel is also pet friendly ! Room service was great. The rooms are clean & neat & I especially like the layout of the rooms with a sofa bed couch in the living room, for family members who like to watch TV all night, along with a separate bedroom with no TV. The location of the kitchenette is perfect for family members who like to snack in front of the TV as well. I would highly recommend Cartier Suites Hotel to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice right where we needed to be

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very clean very close to downtown and was a really good size room