Ratings based on 2,092 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Comfy convenience at downtown core

Posted May 29, 2017
All expectations are met: quiet, clean, suite (separate bedroom and living room), additional bed for toddler, super convenient to major local attractions, and very friendly responsive staff. I can hardly see any better place for multi-day stay with walking-distance convenience at an affordable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Ok hotel but overpriced

Posted May 26, 2017
Not bad but sofa bed was not comfy at all, kitchen was fully stocked and suite was a good size bit decor was very old. Not worth what we paid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Decent location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The pool and hot tub
Location: Walking distance to parliament and bike rentals for riding along the canal.
Close enough to walk to parliament and other attractions. It's very hard, as a person with fragrance allergies, to find a hotel that doesn't use a ton of cleaning chemicals. This hotel was no different. The pool and hot tub were closed early, by 8 pm. We had a unit with a kitchenette but the bed was smaller than a queen. It was ok for one night but not sure we'd book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Excellent location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location of hotel. Room rate. Spaciousness of suite.
Cons: Housekeeping as noted above.
Location: Lots of restaurants. Grocery store 5 minute walk away. Dollar store just around the corner. Other sights all within walking distance.
Excellent location, comfortable bed, lots of space. We felt safe in the area, just off Elgin Street. Parts of the decor were dated (lamps, bathtub tiles, wallpaper) but all good condition so so what. Our only complaint was housekeeping. It was clean but whenwe ran out of things they were not replenished: dishcloths, kleenex, coffee, bath mat. We went to the front desk the first time and they brought what we needed but we quickly grew tired of having to do this every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well located, clean rooms, child friendly.

Posted May 23, 2017
Very nice hotel with clean rooms, well located. It was great that they had a baby crib for us to borrow. The bed was comfy, the sofa bed was really not (think slim mattress, felt the springs). Paid extra for parking as they said but worth it because the location is good. Rooms were quite sound proof (could hear children hollering from the hallway but not from our room once we closed the door!) which is so rare now. Definitely worth visiting again on another trip to Ottawa....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted May 23, 2017
I was quite impressed with the accomdatioms. The living room and kitchen space was a very nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Being able to walk to all the sights
Excellent location, lots of dining places in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Great location, comfortable suite

Posted May 19, 2017
Very comfortable suite, slighty dated. Staff welcoming and helpful. Brought balcony chairs right away when I requested them. An easy walk to most common tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie. on

So close to the mint, Parliament, museum of nature

Posted May 19, 2017
Great location. Parking a little tight and a bit confusing to the garage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Nice hotel near Rideau Canal

Posted May 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was kind, courteous, and helpful.