Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Location was great and staff was very friendly. Comfort inn owners need to put some maintenance into the building repair ceiling leak damages, torn wallpaper, old carpeting to name a few. We are still paying $100 a night for this and that's fine if you maintain it. Would love to come back when you clean it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel was clean, was given a choice of upstairs or main floor. If I was to stay again I would stay on the upper floor just because there is a set of glass patio doors with black out drapes that let the lights from the vehicle parked in front of the room shine in at 3am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Overall room was clean. Somewhat updated furniture. Bathroom had a bit of staining around tub. Had 2 dogs with us. Took them for a walk outside and there was gas spilt in the parking lot. They tracked some inside and had to wash their paws. Breakfast had a variety of foods. Overall stay was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cheap stay good location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Was a cheap place to stay, bunch of restaurants around and a mall close by. 10 minute drive from downtown. The hallway had a bit of a funky smell, but all in all a good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nothing fancy...budget friendly.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Pillows...we had 9 pillows for 2 people.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating...tub was peeling, toilet kept running every 10 minutes.
Location: Located on dead end street. Close to St Laurent shopping centre and highway 417 exits. There's a Perkins and Lone Star restaurant nearby.
Stayed during winterlude. Located at the end of a dead end street. Close to mall. Not too many food choices nearby. No ability to change room temperature. Walls are very thin...could hear every word of someone's phone conversation. Breakfast is disappointing...woman handling breakfast was overwhelmed by volume.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel with breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Good option for winterlude. Close to bus stop and only 2 stops to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotel is dated, smelly and dark. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

If you are a light sleeper, don't book a room

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The doors, they should find a way to have them close quietly.
Location: It's not far from the train station, which it's very convenient.
The hotel is okay, although for the price I was expecting more. It's very well located for the kind of errands I needed to do. The staff is nice, too. However, there's no way to close the room's door without making noise and keep in mind that you can actually hear when everybody else does it. On top of that, I was lucky enough to "share" my staying with some noisy neighbors. I could barely sleep. I definitely won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chaumont, NY

Easy access off highway

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Front desk was very helpful. Older hotel with lots of renovations. Still needs a few more but room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: close to my appointment location
The room had a terrible odor, mold in the shower, and no heat control in the room - I froze