Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Very comfortable room and bed. Hotel is situated in a nice neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Pembroke

Comfortable cheap place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent and very helpful. I was glad to learn that there was a very good restaurant within walking distance.
Cons: I found the noise from the highway made it hard to sleep but we were looking right on it so maybe they have quieter rooms.
Location: It is very close to the Canadian Tire Centre and Bayshore or the new box store centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Requested another room, too smoky!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: A little hard to find, but if you have a GPS it should be no problem.
Requested an upstairs, no smoking room. Upon check-in was told that wasn't possible. Original room was ground floor, smelled like smoke and was located in a dark, isolated area around the back of the hotel, where groups of men were hanging around drinking in the parking lot. Requested another room and was accommodated quickly and pleasantly by another staff member. New room was upstairs, much better, brighter and cleaner. On the second night, hockey tourney kids were running the halls and screaming. Front desk handled it when we, and others called. For females travelling alone, ask the desk staff not to announce your room number when you check in. Don't be shy about asking to be relocated if your room is around the back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Good location, however place needs to be upgraded. Looking pretty shabby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Conveniently located near freeway and Eagleson

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: We stayed for three nights and every day our room was not bussed completely. We never got top ups of coffee supplies, ice bucket not emptied, etc.
The hotel is conveniently located near the freeway and Eagleson Drive, so a good location if visiting Kanata or Western parts of Ottawa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Bad. Expedia should not include it in your listing

Posted Oct 11, 2016
As soon as we open the room, it reeked of musty, moldy odor. The carpet is old and need replacing. We complained to the front desk about the odor and asked to be moved to a different room but was told no other room is available. We noticed our room is next to a "Water Room" so maybe leak problems in the past, thus smelly room.The towels are thin and old. It was really late when we got into the hotel but if I had a choice, I would have cancelled my reservation and went to a different hotel. Bottomline, I am not staying again at this hotel nor recommend them to other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Hotel staff were very helpful. Breakfast service was fast and friendly. Food was adequate and plentiful. The hotel was clean, quiet and very restful for our overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was ok, a little outdated. The room was clean. The complimentary breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
When you boom two rooms they should be side by side and disappointment with the delay in getting the deposit back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel, disappointing room

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, quiet.
Cons: Price, smell of room, temperature control.
Location: Grocery store nearby, small cozy restaurant, buses easily accessible, Greyhound pickup/drop-off five minutes away.
Upon arrival, the front desk staff were very kind and I was able to check in quickly. My room, however, smelled like cigarettes. The hotel advertises itself as a 'smoke free' environment but has patio doors connected to ground floor rooms. People were often standing outside of their patios smoking with the doors open, allowing smoke to get into the room. There was also no control of room temperature. During the day, it would be cold. At night, it was overheated. The staff were very friendly and always able to help if/when needed. The room was overpriced for the quality.