Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Loved the Starbucks bar and restaurant. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Free Parking and internet make this a great deal.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The small things save money. It's only about 5 minute drive downtown. The only annoying thing is that Starbucks overcharges for their coffee and doesn't have no tip option if paying interact. But the good news...there is a Starbucks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA.

The hotel itself is not bad.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Breakfast buffet menu was the same every day, the were not much choice in menu. No cheese at all, everyday the same scrambled eggs and fried potato.
Experience was not bad, aside that breakfast and restaurant were quite expensive the rest was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the city

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great view and indoor parking with your Starbucks in the hotel is a nude perk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Work trip

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Room was very nice with one huge exception. This was the hottest, stuffiest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I think the controls were pretend and there just to make a person feel like they were doing something. I asked maintenance to look at it while I was out. Not sure if they did, but nothing changed. Won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good sized rooms.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Not much control over room temperature. Wanted to turn the temperature down at night and couldn't do that. Room was too hot to sleep comfortably in.
Disappointed in price and quality of breakfast. Lack of good temperature control
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Minor hockey hell

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and courteous
Cons: If there's minor hockey tournaments going on try and segregate the players in one area of the hotel.
Location: Location is good as there is a large mall down the street for shopping, restaurants and theatres.
We didn't have the extra pillows we requested upon check in and had to go back to the front desk. We also didn't have the walk in accessible shower request and were told that it wasn't available in the room we requested which would have been nice to know beforehand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is not complimentary, surprised to find

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Breakfast is not complimentary, surprised to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Good hotel, free parking, very helpful front desk staff. Rooms are large, but somewhat expected being outside of Center town Ottawa. That being said, the hotel is very well located, 10 minutes from the byward market, close to St Laurent Shopping Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location off the 417. Good price for a very nice room.