Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The hotel was clean and the rooms were large with lots of space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Food accomodation somewhat limited.
Location: Central
Accomodations very good. Staff helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario

Excellent hotel in Ottawa

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We loved the hotel. The room was very spacious, with a sitting area and kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. The hotel was near downtown, only 5 minutes drive to Rideau street. We will be back again next month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kincardine, Ont

Couple days of shopping and chill-axing!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Nice room, very comfortable
Amazing staff. So friendly. I was late getting in and the front desk staff were accomodating about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BDF

Très satisfait

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Accueil courtois et professionnel, emplacement propre et confortable. Équipements en bon état. Séjours très agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very clean and nice

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We only stay one night but the amenities are excellent. Room was clean and neat. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is also Ok as it is not far from downtown. Surrounding area is not full of restaurants but there are plenty places and things to do in downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The Brampton Courtyard on Conventry Rd. was a nice quiet, clean & comfy with underground parking included!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie. Ont

Ok Hotel for Ottawa

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, spacious.
Cons: The restaurant. The food was below average and the staff had a "couldn't care" attitude. The pool and spa. High levels of chlorine.
Location: There is a baseball park and stores. At least 10 mins from the Hill or downtown.
Searched for hotels in Ottawa for the holiday season. The write up for the Courtyard was very good with a 4.5 rating. Seemed to be one of the best in the area. Stayed for 2 nights over the Christmas period. Arrived at 3:30 pm on the 24th to find the restaurant was closed for the day. The underground parking is very tight but convenient. The restaurant was open for breakfast on the 25th but the meals were less than average. The pool is small and limited in numbers that do not match the size of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Very large room with 2 Queen size beds; comfortable beds, blankets and pillows. Easy access to highway and lots of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a nice view of Ottawa

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. However, one of the cleaning staff knock on our door at about one hour before check out, ignoring the do not disturb sign on the door.