Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottawa

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good time, good food, friendly people Always a treat in our capital. Byward market is quaint with a charm all its own.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Bien situé en plein centre ville

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Les chambres sont propres et le personnel est courtois
Cons: Je ne vois pas vraiment peut-être rénover les salles de bains
Location: Bien situé en plein centre ville nous pouvons nous déplacer à pied pour faire la visite de la ville. Juste à côté d'un super marché
Bel hotel propre et bien situé nous avons stationnés la voiture dans le stationnement sous terrain et nous avons visités la ville à pied près de tout bien appréciés notre voyage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great staff!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping and places to eat. Close to the parliament buildings
Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is clean, beautiful rooms. Great location there is numerous restaurants and bars within walking distance, the mall is very close and it's great to be in the byword market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This hotel is in a very good location, comfy bed and cozy room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wild Guests

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location was the Ottawa, Byward Market.
My recent hotel stay was disappointing. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the cleaning staff pleasant and thorough. My concern however was with other guesses in the hotel. There were a number of teenagers and children running through the hall ways until early morning. The walls are thin and you can hear their feet pounding down the hallways and calling out to each other well past mid-night. I had to call the front desk and filing a complaint before any action was taken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st jean sur richelieu.Quebec,Canada

Bel hôtel bien situe

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: La facilité de pouvoir découvrir plusieurs attraits de la ville sans avoir à prendre la voiture. Hôtel très propre
Cons: Je n'ais pas d'idée d'amélioration
Location: Plusieurs boutiques , terrasses , restaurants ,musées . Pres du Parlement Place du marché vivante et dynamique
Avons eu une très belle fin de semaine en famille Hôtel situé près de plusieurs attractions et de très bons restaurants Agréable pour se promener pres du marche Personnel très courtois et serviable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
it was great to get away thank you have a nice day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice hotel, close to Market

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location to market
Cons: Direction of air conditioning vent
Location: Parliament buildings, shopping, market
This is a nice hotel close to Bi Ward Market. Staff were friendly. Room was very comfortable except air conditioner blew right at bed which made it uncomfortable for sleeping. Felt the halls and reception areas could have used some upgrading, new carpets, paint etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Excellent hotel in the heart of Ottawa market.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, professional staff, clean rooms.
Cons: A bit lower prices during the week would be nice.
Location: Lots of bistro's, pubs and restaurant's to try. Close to parliament hill.
Excellent location. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Nice view of downtown Ottawa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place tstay in ottawa

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is a bit dayed but stal was 100%