Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Everything was great about the hotel except I had a room beside the pool and not only was it extremely loud in the early morning but also at 3-4am I couldn't sleep because there was people shouting up our hall way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet overall, close to anything that you'd want to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in The Byward Market

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Had a great stay. Check in went smoothly. Had no problems at all with our room. We were even able to check out a bit later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

staff at this hotel are incredible.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel at least 9-10 times. It is not the fanciest hotel in Ottawa, but the staff are always great. Very friendly, accommodating and have a good knowledge of the area. For a little extra I could stay at a nicer hotel, but I like the level of service at this location so much that I keep returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Near everything!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The underground handicapped parking could be improved. Negotiating the stairs was very difficult with our 7 pieces of luggage.
Location: The best of Ottawa is right there including the famous "Beavertails."
Th hotel has a great location near Byeward Market. I could walk everywhere I needed to go. There were many restaurants and bars in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottawa

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good time, good food, friendly people Always a treat in our capital. Byward market is quaint with a charm all its own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was chosen for it's location. Close to a number of hot spots and place of interest that made it convenient for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great staff!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping and places to eat. Close to the parliament buildings
Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is clean, beautiful rooms. Great location there is numerous restaurants and bars within walking distance, the mall is very close and it's great to be in the byword market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This hotel is in a very good location, comfy bed and cozy room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wild Guests

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location was the Ottawa, Byward Market.
My recent hotel stay was disappointing. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the cleaning staff pleasant and thorough. My concern however was with other guesses in the hotel. There were a number of teenagers and children running through the hall ways until early morning. The walls are thin and you can hear their feet pounding down the hallways and calling out to each other well past mid-night. I had to call the front desk and filing a complaint before any action was taken.