Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: The smell of air fresheners was a bit overwhelming.
I had booked at the Days Inn with a bit of trepidation. It's located just outside of the desirable Byward Market area, so I was slightly concerned about my stay. Once inside, the hotel is actually quite nice. The staff were very personable and my room was large for the price. Everything was clean and welcoming. I would stay at this property again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Clean hotel close to the Rideau Centre

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Had a great stay: the staff were friendly and helpful, a quick walk to Byward Market and the Rideau Centre. The hotel is on the OC Transpo route, and not far from Parliament Hill!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful for a late night

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My family and I are moving to the East Coast. We needed a place to stay over night pretty quickly, the Days Inn was wonderful, clean, and quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice rooms Nice staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great hotel for price and accessibly to downtown and tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to get everywhere - walk or Bus

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It is a little outdated - but very clean and comfortable.
The staff are friendly and helpful! Hotel is in a great location to visit museums, the Byward Market, Gov't building and canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millbrook, Ontario

Pet friendly Convenience...

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I must first say that I do NOT recommend booking through Expedia. I paid a premium for the king size suite, which said it was pet friendly and noted something to the effect that this room opens directly to the outdoors. When I arrived at the hotel, they advised that they have pet friendly rooms OR they have king size suites. They are not one in the same. As I had driven a long way with my dog (and husband), I didn't have much choice but to downgrade to a small room with 2 double beds. Had I known this, it would have drastically changed my travel plans. The hotel, itself, however, was fantastic. They were apologetic for the mix up and did what they could to make me feel better. The room that we got was very clean and comfortable for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room, not so great staff.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We stayed here one night. The rooms were nicer then expected, in fact, we stayed at radisson downtown the next night which cost us more and the room was not nearly as good/nice as the days inn! Walking distance to everything as well. Overall great location. Staff not so happy or friendly unfortunately. The woman at the restaurant made me wait so long to order that I left and went to Starbucks down the street instead.... she only had two tables. Would stay here again for the room, location and price. Would be perfect if they had better staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Safe, clean, modern and centrally located. Ideal for those who just want a standard room to stay in after exploring the city or attending a conference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud partying group next door ruined my sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Procedures for dealing with unruly guests.
Location: Grocery shopping.
Loud partying group next door ruined my sleep. Staff were unable to bring situation under control until after midnight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

price a little high for what you get

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: the location is great though, it is close to many sites and activities.
Cons: include breakfast for the price and better wifi
Location: Nearby walk to Rideau and shaw centre, a little further walk to city hall, but still doable even on a cold day. walked to parliament was pretty close
For the price paying, I was expecting a little more. Basic motel style, but a little more than motel price. no breakfast included, slow wifi and have to pay xtra for parking.