Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good downtown location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
clean rooms, very small bathrooms. Good front desk service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Good location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Good restaurant in hotel and excellent restaurant across the street. Rooms are a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments Ren. We are pleased to know you enjoyed dining at LiFT Resto-Lounge. Please accept our apologies if you felt the guestroom was too small for your requirements. Delta Ottawa City Centre has different room types available. Please don't hesitate to discuss your requirements with our Guest Service Team when making a reservation. They will do their best to assist you in choosing the room type most suitable for your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel when you next visit Ottawa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great staff, breakfast was amazing. Close to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic 3 night family stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was the best part. Very friendly and helpful. Conference room made available for kids to watch a movie with complimentary popcorn and juice. Room was clean and spacious enough for two adults and two kids. Thanks to Adam for a great breakfast. Nice central location within walking distance to all the sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Lovely hotel walking distance to many attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The entire concierge staff was top shelf. Super friendly, super helpful! Hotel is close enough to walk to many attractions. Clean, comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking problem

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I asked for a parking in and out privilege ticket for one day. They charged me for two days even though they knew that I only stay there for one day but they still barged me for two days parking without noticing me. This is unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to apologize for any error in billing you experienced. Parking charges are based on a 24 hour period, which may help explain the discrepancy, but I encourage you to contact the hotel directly and speak with our Front Office Manager so that we may clear up any errors. We look forward to speaking with you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke Quebec

tres bon service et bon accueil.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: piscine
Cons: aucune
Location: excellent
retournerai. bien situé. orientation facile. Piscine et confort excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Located in the business central district

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
- Lobby with no special charm - Staff very nice, nice view from the room - Breakfast too expensive for what is given (despite good pancakes) in an area with absolutely no charm and looking more like a cantine for groups - Could hear the neighbour in the next room too much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback through Expedia Sylvia. It's great to know you found our team members very nice, and enjoyed the view from your guestroom. Delta Ottawa City Centre was renovated fairly recently, so we were sorry to hear you were disappointed with the modern décor. We do hope that you will choose Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel when you next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST HOTEL IIN DOWNTOWN OTTAWA

Posted May 5, 2016
Delta Centre is in a central location within walking distance of many sites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels