Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. We plan on coming back for golf weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

I only stayed overnight and it was nice enough.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Aylmer.
Cons: Can't think of anything...
Location: Very good proximity to downtown Hull and Ottawa. Lots to do but I wasn't there for that, so no details.
It was brief, but the staff were friendly and accomodating; the room was clean and the bed comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON

Nice hotel near the river

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean and tidy. The lobby area was beautiful. The pool was nice and the location was perfect.
Cons: There could be more life jackets offered in the pool area. My kids can't swim and there were no jackets available at the time that we were there.
Location: It was 15-20 mins from Downtown Ottawa. About 2 hours from Montreal which meant we could visit both cities. There was shopping, food, golf and a park.
We had a wonderful trip and it was so nice staying at the Double Tree hotel. The hotel was beautiful and clean. There was a pool and spa area. The pool was open until 10 pm so we could spend the whole day out and still use the pool in the evening, which was nice. It was close to Downtown Ottawa. The view of the golf course was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is great only one downfall

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The staff are great and the hotel is clean. The rooms are comfortable and clean it met and exceeded our expectations. The only downfall is the resturant that is in the hotel. We ate breakfast and for the price it was not worth it. Most of it was cool and the coffee was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel at a great price

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Free parking and it's location.
Cons: Thermostat is there pretty much for show as it doesn't do a thing. I like it cool so I got lucky as it was pretty chilly.
Location: There isn't much around the hotel itself other than golf. But everything that you might wast to do is a short drive away. Usual traffic rules apply
This hotel was great. Overall facility was pretty good. Room was nice and clean. Hotel employees were pleasant to deal with. Short distance to Downtown and pretty much everything else. I would definitely stay there again. Gym needs an update but it'll do for a short term. I'm not sure what the law is there but I feel like the restaurant/bar should be open a bit longer than 10 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pool area was very nice and breakfast buffet was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by cust rel mgr, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

best hotel experience ever

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: close Ottawa. its a short distance to the bridge and once your off the bridge you take a left and the road there will quickly get you to downtown.
Cons: quicker service at restaurant
my wife and i were in town for a concert and on the suggestion of a friend we booked a room at the Doubletree. first off its a beautiful hotel inside and out. the staff is welcoming and professional the tasty warm cookie was a nice after a three hour trip. our room was awesome. our only complaint was the service was slow in the restaurant (Ferme Rouge)but the food was excellent. so all is forgiven there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by cust rel mgr, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel a bit out of the way

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Location: Great for winter or summer sports - golf course on property
Found our hotel - this is a great location for summer or winter sports. A bit too far from the city for a business stay in Ottawa. Facility was great. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by cust serv mgr, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pickering, ontario

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Love the renovated look. It's not in downtown but it's a hotel that we are looking for because it's in a quiet area. Downtown is not far anyways. It felt like home especially with our two small children who had so much fun because there was enough space for them to run inside our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by cust serv mgr, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

pleasant stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It had a wonderful pool; the rooms had a sleeping area separate from the TV viewing area.
Cons: A complimentary breakfast would be nice. As well, drink machines on each floor would be convenient.
Location: My son lives nearby.
We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff was polite and helpful; the rooms, for the most part, were clean and well-stocked. When items were missing (wash cloths, coffee packets) they were replaced promptly,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Cust service mgr, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we will gladly share your comments with your employees who work very hard at making every stay a memorable one. Thank you