Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just like staying in downtown Ottawa but cheaper!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel stay was great, room was ready on time and even let us check out a it later because of traffic getting back to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms are filthy!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I have never in my life seen a hotel carpet that dirty and the walls were filthy too. It was disturbing how bad it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Cust service mgr, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your comments regarding your last stay with us. They have been passed on to our managers for their review. We hope to welcome you again soon. Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ste Mélanie

Un autre chez soit.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Les lits sont très douillet
Cons: Le tapis de la chambre 518 est due d'être remplacé.
J'aime aller à cet hôtel parce que l'acceuil est chaleureux et les chambres sont luxueuse. Très propre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Le rideau du bain sentait vraiment pas bon, ça m'a empêchée de prendre un bain. Seul chose négative. Chambre 420
Tout était bien sauf le rideau du bain, je coyais que c'étais le plancher qui sentais l'urine mais c'était le rideau du bain qui puait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel Choice

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The view, the location (closeness to the park and downtown), the quiet neighborhood and the nice staff.
Cons: Fix their TV system (even when it is working it was annoying trying to get my chromcast to work). and Rooms need a bit more lighting.
Location: A quiet place, 10 minutes away from downtown Ottawa and all the restaurants there. It is also 5 minutes away from Gatineau parc.
We had a great weekend at this hotel. The location near gatineau park was great. We got the golf view which also showed the river. The staff was welcoming and responsive. We had one unfortunate incident, when we checked in the room both TVs were not working and they couldnt fix them the first day, and we had to move to another room. This wasted a couple of hours. This is difficult when you need the rest after a 6 hour drive. They fixed them in the morning and we moved back. Didn't get compensation only a promise for next visit. We had a great time. A quiet place, 10 minutes away from downtown Ottawa and all the restaurants there. The internet works well and the business center was useful when I was stuck. Their breakfast was good. Watch when you book on expedia you do not get free breakfast and you do not guraantee the room view. The breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Adjoining rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our group of four women booked two adjoining rooms. Each room had two queen size beds separated by french doors. It was perfect for our vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Repentigny

Excellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: L'aspect fraichement rénové avec des installations modernes.
Location: Bel emplacement avec un beau golf sur le site. A 5 minutes d'Ottawa pour la visite de la ville.
La qualité et l'aspect récent des chambres nous facilite le séjour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to everything. Great staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We are from Toronto, Ontario. My daughter had a soccer game in Quebec. Great experience with everyone. Coming back in a few weeks for another game!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

7 minute drive to the heart of Gatineau (Hull)

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice and convenient spot whether you're looking to bypass or visit Ottawa. Close to the bridge that connects Gatineau to the western Ottawa, so a good clean stopover for those coming from the west and looking to continue their travel either east or south the next day. Hotel offers free shuttle service to central Ottawa but that ends fairly early in the evening, so not an option for dinner planning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel nécessitant un sérieux rafraîchissement

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: La suite est spacieuse, les jardins immenses, l'environnement boisé.
Cons: Les meubles râpés, la décoration démodée, le restaurant lugubre, ... et la piètre qualité de la connexion wifi !
Location: Avoir une voiture est indispensable, la navette de l'hôtel conduisant au centre d'Ottawa ne fonctionnant que de 15h à 20h.
Expérience décevante. 1/ Une bonne connexion wifi fait aujourd'hui partie des services basiques que doit fournir un hotel à ses clients, et c'est très loin d'être le cas au Doubletree Gatineau. Impossible de consulter quoique ce soit plus de trois minutes ou de travailler en utilisant internet. 2/ les clients laissent devant leur porte les restes de leurs dîner, ce qui empeste le soir dans les couloirs. 3/ l'insonorisation laisse vraiment à désirer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Gérant service clientèle, Hotel Management
Cher client, nous sommes désolés pour les inconvénients encourus lors de votre dernier séjour chez nous. Vos commentaires ont été acheminés à notre équipe de gestionnaires pour leur action immédiate. Nous aimerions aviser notre clientèle que toutes nos chambres Classiques seront entièrement rénovées d'ici le 30 septembre. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de corriger cette situation lors d'un prochain séjour dans notre établissement. Espérant vous accueillir à nouveau.