Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location but lacking in everything else.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It has been years since we stayed at a BnB but one thing I always loved were the hot breakfasts. This BnB served toast and jam. There was containers of cearel on the table which my daughter tried one but couldn't eat. She said it tastes bad. It was very old. We were all disappointed. The room was cluttered with furniture and personal items and very hot with only a ceiling fan to cool us down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

More of a B than a BnB

Posted Aug 1, 2016
No frills or comforts whatsoever. Breakfast is nothing to write home about. Stale cereal, a slice of toast and some coffee and juice. Right next to the nature museum, but a fair distance to everything else at Parliament Hill and the Byward Market. Mystery white stain on the comforter. Better off paying just slightly more for a substantially better experience elsewhere. Wouldn't recommend for general public.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Kitchener

Home away from Home in our nations capitol

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The couple were very outgoing and friendly with a wealth of information about their city. We had a choice of which room we wanted. She gave us a tour of their welcoming, cozy home. The bathroom was impeccably clean with extra holistic/organic toiletries if needed. Our breakfast included an organic raisin toast with cereal, fresh fruit and a choice of drinks. She supplied us with a Canadian flag pin to wear proudly and a reminder to wear sunscreen when we went out which she also supplied. The only thing off that we could comment on was tha parking was tight. For the price we received on short notice from hotels.com and what we experienced we would definitely go back again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
It was good. Sharing the bathroom was an inconvenience but the location was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The shared bathroom didn't mind but having to wait over an hour to shower the one day was not great, we couldnt leave when we were waiting for others to leave the restroom. It was very hot the weekend we went, ceiling fan didn't cut it, no a/c but we knew this as well. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable, museum right out front, walking distance to downtown. Breakfast we didn't have but the one day my partner saw it was cereal and cantaloupe. Lots of teas and instant coffee. Over all it was great with the exception of having to wait to use the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by stéphane from Montréal

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
C'est un hôtel Vegan
3 out of 5
by Karine from Paris

Bon B&B

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
B&B typique dans une maison canadienne proche du centre ville. Lit peu confortable et petit-déjeuner très léger quelque peu compensés par la sympathie du gérant et ses bons conseils et adresses.
3 out of 5
by Ghislain from Montréal

Séjour agréable

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Vieille maison mais accueil chaleureux et très propre. Seul bémol, le petit déjeuner. Café instant, céréales ou pain grillé avec confiture, vraiment décevant.
4 out of 5
by Shuchen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wee Kim

Accommodating host

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in to the room very late and he host was really kind to leave very detailed instructions on what to do. Room was average and mattress was sagging. Breakfast was very basic. Location is just opposite Museum of nature and walkable to Parliament hill. Owner's recommendations of restaurant was excellent.