Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Aug 31, 2016
comfortable and clean room for the price paid and for traveler's who don't need a bunch of extras
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location close to downtown

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Downtown attractions are within walk distance. The hotel facilities are somewhat disappointing to me however. Suitable for budget travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel simples mas atende as necessidades. Equipe prestativa. Facil localização.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst I've ever stayed in

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I arrived and was given a key to my room. When I got there, I opened up the door and there was someone already in there getting out of the shower (fortunately not completely naked). Imagine how much worse that could've been. When I told the receptionist, she acted like I was making it up and I told her well she can figure it out. Afterwards she said that it must have been a previous guest that hadn't checked out like they were supposed to and that she hopes she can find another room for me. I guess at no point anyone went to clean the room I was going to stay in? If I hadn't gotten there late I would've asked for a refund and went somewhere else. I received a new room, which had two beds. I took the covers off the first and there were stains on the sheets, so okay, no go on that one. Pulled the sheets off the second and they seemed somewhat cleaner. The positioning of the window mounted AC unit blows the air directly onto your face in the second bed. The door didn't close properly in the room. The paint was chipping off the walls. The shower drain didn't work properly and by the time I finished showering I was standing in water passed my ankles. There is a bar across the road and the room isn't well sound proofed so I could hear music and yelling throughout the night. This was by far the worst place I've ever stayed in, and not in a million years would I recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was your standard single bed room. The bathroom was extremely small, the door didn't open without banging the toilet. We had a corner room which was away from the other rooms, so that was a bonus. The motel is very old and outdated, the bathroom specifically could use quite a bit of work. It was not in the most desirable area, I would consider it a sketchy area at best. It was quite a walk to anything that we were looking to do (Parliament/museums/the Mint, etc...), but nothing that we couldn't handle being younger, fit people. Someone who would not be as mobile would have a hard time getting around on foot to any of the usual attractions in Ottawa. There was a continental breakfast, but it only goes until 9:30, so make sure you are not sleeping in. And the dinning area was not large enough for the amount of people wanting to eat their breakfast on the day we took advantage of it. We had to stand to eat. The price was good, quite a bit cheaper than other places in the same area and the parking was free, which is rare in Ottawa. If I was visiting Ottawa again, I would stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very getto

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't stay the night, l left because the room stinks. Poor accommodation. No place to bring family. I was very disappointed. I would like a refund from hotel.com because you recommend this junky place
3 out of 5
by aron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carolyne from Ayr

Great continental breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic. Dangerous rubber tiles on uneven walkways are easy to trip on. Free parking. Within walking distance from centre of town and markets. Take your own tea bags.