Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Oshawa,On

Rest easy

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, staff was excelellent and available for anything we required. Breakfast had great options. Had a great experience and would easily recommend your facility to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. Your kind words about our staff are truly appreciated and I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. I’m glad you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast as well as our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurent from Montreal

Good hotel for a family trip

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for a family trip. The bad points are no free parking (well usual in downtown hotels) and a limited speed internet connection. Beside that it was perfect for a long week end with the kids. Everything walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I was so happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your visit and that our hotel met all your needs and expectations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Value for money and decent breakfast.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Screen door was off its track.
Travelling with 4 children, the basic breakfast helps to save money. The seating is limited, but since they had a dedicated staff person to handle the breakfast area, it was always clean and well-stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast. DJ and Mira work hard to ensure the area is welcoming and I thank you for recognizing them! Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 8, 2015
It's old hotel, near to downtown that is was good. My expect ion was different because the note rate that was 3.8, I should say 3.0.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt we could improve. To prevent this from happening again, my team is committed to making every guest experience a positive one. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, a short walk to the sights.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the City Centre and the space.
Very comfortable, I have stayed there before and this time was on a business trip. It would be a great hotel for a longer stay (hence the name) as the rooms are spacious and with the kitchen and lounge area it means the time you do spend in your room is far more comfortable. Still great for a night's stay though !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms as well as our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean-Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient - parking outside on the street is free from 6.00pm Friday for the weekend.
Cons: Staff misinformed us about the problems they were having with the internet and telephone. I think the hotel was over-priced.
Location: Location is good. There are a variety of restaurants on Elgin Street. Hotel is relatively close to the National Arts Centre, the War Memorial, etc.
Hotel is conveniently situated close to Elgin Street, and about a 15 minute walk to Parliament Hill. The biggest drawback is that the rooms are poorly soundproofed. The hotel seems popular with families and large groups (tourists), who can be quite noisy. The hotel doesn't have a bellhop. The rooms have kichen facilities and a reasonable bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I apologize for the noise issues you experienced. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

central, good location, nice, clean

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: location, clean, friendly
Cons: na
Location: good location, canal near by, shopping near by
no complains... i enjoyed my visit central, good location, nice, clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.