Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but wish they had a restaurant.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, good work area in the room.
Cons: Wish they had a restaurant.
I was on a business trip and this hotel was close to my customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a few minor issues this stay...

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location and price. Clean. Was able to take 3 parking spots to park car with trailer as there was no pull-thru parking.
Cons: Attention to details listed in my experience (see above).
Location: Central Bierhaus - good place for dinner nearby. Uber cost to local shopping area around $6 per trip. Downtown Ottawa only 25 minutes away.
Hotel is clean and relatively new and has a great staff. There were quite a few minor logistic issues during this stay though: 1) elevator was on manual mode so basically, we used the stairs as we were only on the 2nd floor 2) the room thermostat was set to "cool" and 48F upon arrival. Thankfully we went out to dinner and it was back up to 68F upon return, 3) We had no cable TV one evening starting at 6pm and it returned sometime the next day after 9am when we left the room - luckily we watched the Senators game at dinner! 4) Only decaf coffee pouches in the room - which was quickly rectified by a call to the front desk 5) Internet login web-site was getting a MySQL DB error so my wife could not connect her iPAD on day 2 - lucky my Chromebook was still online. On the bright side, breakfast is good, especially the waffles and friendly staff made up for all the minor inconveniences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey for what you get

Posted May 6, 2017
There is no restaurant at the hotel and it is a hefty walk to anywhere to eat. No water in the rooms. Given its location, I found this place to be expensive. Staff were friendly, room and breakfast were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Freindly staff from check in to check out. Breakfast had both hot and cold selection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from watertown, ny

Bugs in our room!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Relatively new and clean (except for the bugs); breakfast was good.
Cons: Maintenance to keep it bug free
Nice motel but there were bugs crawling out from the HVAC unit. Uck! We killed about 20 of them and left them for the manager to see. We were looking for a discount but the staff said they could not do that because we booked thru Expedia.....Will not go back to that motel and maybe will not use Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to family

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: They provide a free continental breakfast until 9:00 am. It would be nice if this could be extended another hour for people who do not get up so early
Sadly we did not have a pleasurable experience this time. Our room was on the fourth floor and the elevator broke down on the day we had to check out. We both are in our sixties and have limited mobility so it was extremely difficult and painful to have to walk down the 4 flights of stairs. The staff did their best to assist us with out luggage and stayed with us during the long and painful decent down the stairs. The lady at the front desk promised to try to get us some compensation from Expedia for the inconvenience. So far I have not heard anything from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Very close to Canadian Tire Centre

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff and super clean. Rooms were beautiful!
Cons: Have a more clear map of restaurants nearby.
Location: location was good, close to Costco and the Canadian Tire Centre. In order to get to restaurants we had to walk across the highway but lots of choices.
We did not have to walk far to get to where we needed, Costco is close same with the Canadian Tire Centre which was the reason for our stay. The staff was helpful and the food in morning was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel, close to senators arena

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We had a great experience. Clean and tidy. Loved near the hockey arena . Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price-close to Can Tire Centre

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice decor
Location: about a 25 minute walk to Canadian Tire Centre to watch the Senators game. This was great after game to avoid the traffic. Nearby restaurants
Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and our room was very nice. The pool is fairly small and the first day the water was cold but the second day it was more as expected. There were many nearby restaurants to choose from within less than a five minute drive. The breakfast was good for a free breakfast with lots of choices of breads, waffles, cereal, two styles of eggs and sausages and two fruits to choose from. Next time we're in the area we would definitely stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish they offered bathtubs or hot tub. Pool cold

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Disappointed no tub. Only stand up shower Had to pay for rollaway bed for child Pool cold. No hot tub